How I saw these teams at the end of this season's EPL

• How I saw these teams at the end of this season's EPL

1. ManCity as title favorites. - Won! Reluctantly have to give full respect. Held nerver when Liverpool were laden with fear.

2. Liverpool as scariest of dark horses (Could outscore anyone...). - Almost did it! Great season.

3. ManU (gotta be respectful here...no BoyU name-calling) - sitting in 8th. - 7th but it is a crying shame as the players could have done much better. Sold out the manager.

4. West Ham relegated. - Up the table! Sam pulled off a great one here. Hope he is rewarded for it. He is a changed man. Changed to coaching teaching...having his TEAM at times playing football.

5. Norwich safe. - What the hell happened here?

6. My GUNNERS: Too many slow players...the only proven top qualitygoal-scorer hardly used...but somehow making it to the Champions League (Heart in mouth stuff here). What would quicker defenders...use of the pure goal-scorer - (Wonder what is the record with Podolski in the TEAM?) - more often...quicker midfielders and another pure goal-scorer have done for my GUNNERS? Suarez? ...or Boney? up-front with Podolski?

A reminder for Tilla - Told yuh!

No trophies for Chelsea!!!

I was just about to ask you what you thought of everton, chelsea and spurts. You cyan leave them out.

You are bang on point.
        Everton - Needs upgrading. Their "Chelsea" striker Lukaku is not as good as his figures show. Very limited technically...and clearly, like my GUNNERS Giroud will plunder the minnows and fail against the 'big boys'.

Everton needs strikers. Excellent TEAMplay but needs strikers. ...and better quality midfielders - to defend stoutly and supply the strikers with numerous chances.

Chelsea I have saved for last. -
        The club's problem can be easily fixed -
        a) Mourinho needs to get his head out of the clouds. He will then better 'see' his players.

b) His main strikers needed (and shall need in the coming season) *quality continuous supply of goal-scoring opportunities...inclusive of reasonable numbe rof tap-ins. Oscar and Hazard were not setting up teammates with the number of opportunities their talents suggest.

The club failed to win a title because of the two faults above.

Spurs - needs stirkers, midfielders and defenders. A complete overhaul. They performed at the top of their players ability. ...and that is not good enough to challenge for Europe or heaven forbid win the EPL.

*Wasn't it amazing that in the last few matches it was with Torres on the field that there was a player (Torres) deliberately working at 'setting up'...deliberately 'setting up' teammates on goal? Torres being the most creative player! What was with that? Torres recognizing that which was needed and stepping in to fill the role [rueful surprise (can there be such a thing?)...surprised emoticon, please!!!???]
        Last edited by Karl; May 15, 2014, 05:09 PM.