No space for Tevez? Not surprised, but thought

• No space for Tevez? Not surprised, but thought

his efforts in Italy may have saved him. Apparently it didn't.

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero (Monaco), Mariano Andujar (Catania), Agustin Orion (Boca Juniors).

Defenders: Federico Fernandez (Napoli), Ezequiel Garay (Benfica), Martin Demichelis (Manchester City), Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City), Marcos Rojo (Sporting Lisbon), Jose Basanta (Monterrey), Hugo Campagnaro (Inter Milan), Nicolas Otamendi (Atletico Mineiro), Lisandro Lopez (Getafe), Gabriel Mercado (River Plate).

Midfielders: Fernando Gago (Boca Juniors), Ever Banega (Newell's Old Boys), Augusto Fernandez (Celta Vigo), Javier Mascherano (Barcelona), Angel Di Maria (Real Madrid), Lucas Biglia (Lazio), Maxi Rodriguez (Newell's Old Boys), Ricardo Alvarez (Inter Milan), Enzo Perez (Benfica), Fabian Rinaudo (Catania), Jose Sosa (Atletico Madrid).

Forwards: Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Gonzalo Higuain (Napoli), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Ezequiel Lavezzi (Paris Saint-Germain), Rodrigo Palacio (Inter Milan), Franco Di Santo (Werder Bremen).

You notice how all the teams leaving out any body who is a trouble maker in the camp? Slight shift to the days when the team is more important than the celebrity ballers.

when you a troublemaker you have to deh pon top a top.

I remember my friend(a radio jock) told me one thing. When entertainer are on top, and wrenk with you and disrespect you because they feel they are on top of the word and then their career drop and they are doing borderline stuff they shouldn't expect any favors or second look. He said if you were a decent person then they will remember and try to give you a second chance, but nobody don't want a trouble maker who is not on top of his game.

Coach is a big joke, to leave out Tevez is inexcusable, he is an incredible talent, brings great passion to the team. All those other forwards do not bring his level of productivity lavezzi is a single digit goal scorer and assist man through his career, palacio is a little better than lavezzi and disanto is ok but nothing like Tevez. Big mistake, Tevez belongs in this team and is the heart with mascherano of this team. Leaving out Tevez is just a weak move and tells me the coach is a weak heart and does not want to do any heavy lifting, the payoff of getting Tevez to his sweet spot is massive, got to motivate a guy like that and get him to step up to the plate as he desperately wants to.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          Coach is a big joke, to leave out Tevez is inexcusable, he is an incredible talent, brings great passion to the team. All those other forwards do not bring his level of productivity lavezzi is a single digit goal scorer and assist man through his career, palacio is a little better than lavezzi and disanto is ok but nothing like Tevez. Big mistake, Tevez belongs in this team and is the heart with mascherano of this team. Leaving out Tevez is just a weak move and tells me the coach is a weak heart and does not want to do any heavy lifting, the payoff of getting Tevez to his sweet spot is massive, got to motivate a guy like that and get him to step up to the plate as he desperately wants to.
          I would have said the same thing a few weeks ago, but his goal output for the national team is much lower than other players.

Coach not willing to upset him star baller (Messi) whose significantly improved form for his country has coincided with Tevez's absence.

This article does a great job explaining why Tevez was left out:

Lionel Messi's Argentina better for Carlos Tevez absence