Ivory coast WC squad

Originally posted by Me View Post
    Jamaicans enjoy them ballers who go on to play overseas.
    Indeed, so does every other developing football nation. However we need to get more of our home grown players playing in better leagues abroad in order for us to make an impact at International level.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      Indeed, so does every other developing football nation. However we need to get more of our home grown players playing in better leagues abroad in order for us to make an impact at International level.
      We need our kids being coached properly, touch, good decision making, and team play.

We all know that Paul, however even so there are talented players on the Island who are capable of playing in decent football leagues but for some reason the clubs in Jamaica do not treat their players as valuable assets and there is a reluctance and even an arrogance when opportunity knocks for their players.

This is a powerful squad. I am just hoping that an African team can fulfill the huge potential of African athleticism and go all the way. I have no favourites, just looking forward to some entertaining football. The last WC was very boring.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Athlethism what about great African intelligence?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

this is very true.....

what is "african intelligence"? is a spy thing dis?

What is African Athleticism ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I dunno. What is it?

Tell them X, athleticism is a great advantage but only if will power and intelligence is maximized.

Athleticism and power is Patrick Patterson, don't get much better talent there.
                      Athleticism, will power and intelligence is Courtney Walsh.

No disrespect to Mr. Patterson just suh it go in that area.

What ever happened to Patrick Patterson.

Ask Jangle mi a work offa fi im reference