...and that's what Chelsea are getting him for! Who the burmbleets did that deal? http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...Vorm-Luiz-exit
How the #$@% is Costa only worth £32m?
X DESCRIBES HIMSELF - Stop masquerading as if you have the clubs interest at heart, you are a fraud, always was and always will be in any and every thing that you present...Tags: None
Originally posted by Paul Marin View Post...and that's what Chelsea are getting him for! Who the burmbleets did that deal? http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...Vorm-Luiz-exit
Originally posted by Dunny View PostAtletico made a mistake when the gave him a new contract at the start of the season by putting in a release clause of 32 mil in his contract. Dem mess up big time. To be fair they didn't expect him to score so many goals because he haven't been that prolific in the past. I would put my house on him replicating this season in the future"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Dunny View PostCould be, however it is not as straightforward as that. Soldado scored 30 goals in Spain last year and have only got 6 this season so time will tell."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Dunny View PostLook at the players around Torres
Costa is a forward that really imposes himself on defenders. I cannot say the same for Soldado. Comparing Costa to Torres, if you looked at the heat map of the two in the first match between Chelsea and Atletico, it showed Costa roaming all over the Chelsea box, while Torres isolated himself way outside the Atletico box in patches. Defenders are going to have a handful trying to contain Costa next season.
I think Costa is a better striker than Soldado. Stands to reason Costa is selected over him for Spain's World Cup squad."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Dunny View PostLook at the players around Torres"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostTorres? Please Dunny, come betta dan dat iya. Torres is my bredrin, and me feel it fi him, but as Tilla sey, him is a spent force and not a good fit for Chelsea's system.
At this moment Costa is flavour of the month but this is the first season he has really come to the fore. Soldado was a bargain at 27 million pounds and came with a big reputation and he has scored 3 league goals from open play so end of next season we will see whether Costa was a bargain!
I hope for Tilla's sake it works out.
Costa came into his own when Atletico sold Falcoa and Atletico was forced to move Costa into the central striker role. Prior to that, he was being played out on the wing to accommodate Falcoa.
Soldado may either do better in a better team than Tottenham or you can say he and Costa are not in the same class. AVB overpaid for him as he did with other players he bought with the money he got for Bale. When Soldado can make Spain's World Cup side, talk to me. Cheese to chalk. . ."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostYou are so considerate Dunny. Thanks
Costa came into his own when Atletico sold Falcoa and Atletico was forced to move Costa into the central striker role. Prior to that, he was being played out on the wing to accommodate Falcoa.
Soldado may either do better in a better team than Tottenham or you can say he and Costa are not in the same class. AVB overpaid for him as he did with other players he bought with the money he got for Bale. When Soldado can make Spain's World Cup side, talk to me. Cheese to chalk. . .
Now is Costa's time I hope for your sake he will succeed"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I can see that if it were just said in one post. He has been saying the same thing in other posts, that you would believe I my jump off a bridge if Costa turns out to be a flop.
I'm not upset though, just asking."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran