Man City underachieved this year?!

• Man City underachieved this year?!

City had the team, had the depth to win the quad as they said they would. They ended up really winning the League Cup but backing their way into the Premiership title as Liverpool and their porous defense faded down the stretch.Man city at one point in the season looked unbeatable, the team had all the best pieces and all the best back up pieces, city fans should be breathing a sigh more of relief at getting something out of this phenomenal side than feeling any sense of achievement.

That is what I was thinking about the Mancity organization, yawning when the rubber hit the road with overconfidence in their abilities and forget that you must play the games to win the titles. But it is good to back up into one every now and then.

City had the firepower up front and good midfield in Yaya and Fernandinho and David Silva. Defensively, they were more like a mid-table side. Otherwise, if they had good defense, the competition would have been over from about February.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

How much of that was down to acclimatization ,stoni on City and Chelsea part? BR took two years for pool to embrace his and Arsenal Jus's nuh ready, so Pellegrini city can be excused also Chelsea. The others ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X, please sit quietly on the ManCity bus...or get off!

Thanks.

Stoni - memba seh BT was a predict a QUADRUPLE!? KMT. Mek dem galang.

City is better than this year's record.
                Hopefully next year they live up to potential...but all of Chelsea, Liverpool improve...while my GUNNERS waltz to the TOP OF THE CLASS!

So hang on to your seats for a wild 2014/2015 EPL season!!!
                Last edited by Karl; May 12, 2014, 08:21 PM.

I don't think you can blame it on the defense, they gave up 37 goals, second only to a Chelsea who had twenty seven, that is pretty good, basically gave up less than one goal per game and scored almost three per game. They had the whole thing in them hands and couldn't manage it, dem lucky sey pool slip up, no way pool should have really competed for the title with that defense and that keeper, but they almost pull it. City with the form they were showing should have won the title going away from everyone else, they had the total package.

Hey, why yuh think them so quiet, pure relief, this could have been a dreadful season, winning the league cup when the expectation was four and carrying all that talent and payroll.

Stoni - memba seh BT was a predict a QUADRUPLE!? KMT. Mek dem galang.
                      I forgot that. Do you remember "no team could stop this and speed to burn"?

I think it was wishful thinking on the part of BT bout quadruple.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I forgot that. Do you remember "no team could stop this and speed to burn"?

I think it was wishful thinking on the part of BT bout quadruple.
                        Wishful thinking? More like madniss. Still, a double is nothing to sneeze at.