Tilla do you see.....

• Tilla do you see.....

this season as an improvement to last? The fans couldn't wait to get rid of Rafa who finished third won a trophy and had the team playing some decent football.
    Herald the Special one, played some dire football, won no trophies spent 110 million and transformed the third best team in England to the third best team in England

Is the Special One overrated?

The special one doesn't seem so special anymore. That is 2 seasons without a trophy. He won zero trophies with a star studded Madrid last year and this year he has won nothing after spending Abromovich's loot. Lets see what happen next season if he doesn't get the sack by then.

Dunny....lol.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
          The special one doesn't seem so special anymore. That is 2 seasons without a trophy. He won zero trophies with a star studded Madrid last year and this year he has won nothing after spending Abromovich's loot. Lets see what happen next season if he doesn't get the sack by then.
          Dunny, you are so biased against Chelsea and anything associated with the club that is just not funny anymore.

OK, let us get something straight. When was the last time Arsene Wenger land a trophy? OK, he has a chance to win the FA Cup so you can talk big this season.

When Benitez was installed as manager at Chelsea, he was as an interim manager. The club did not decide to make him a permanent manager, so they did not offer him a permanent contract. It is the club's prerogative if they decide that Rafa was not he person they want.

Next, when you look at the tables, don't be fooled into thinking Chelsea is third best. The final table may indicate that, but hope you do not forget that the two teams who are ahead of them in the tables, Chelsea beat them in both home and away games. They also put six pass your "big club pretender" side.

Anyway, I think Chelsea could have finished top of the league if it were not for them drawing and losing some matches in which they should have won. Had they beaten Norwich in the match last week and not have lost to Sunderland and Villa, they it would be a totally different story. But I guess the manager should take all the blame for those losses. . .

In life there are many near misses. We should not only celebrate the victories, but the near misses as well. This season was a near miss for Mourinho and Chelsea. Look how close the league was and all three teams were in it right down to the final two games. If that is what you call failure, then, I will say you have no concept of failure. Wenger not landing a trophy in 9 seasons is failure.

I think Chelsea will retool in the areas where the team needs it and you should see a team turning near wins into victories next season, which in the final analysis is what counts in most people's books.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Hear misses for arsenal too, had we not list some key games ....

Seems to be a regular, no habitual,no specialised thing in Arsenal case.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Dunny, you are so biased against Chelsea and anything associated with the club that is just not funny anymore.

OK, let us get something straight. When was the last time Arsene Wenger land a trophy? OK, he has a chance to win the FA Cup so you can talk big this season.

When Benitez was installed as manager at Chelsea, he was as an interim manager. The club did not decide to make him a permanent manager, so they did not offer him a permanent contract. It is the club's prerogative if they decide that Rafa was not he person they want.

Next, when you look at the tables, don't be fooled into thinking Chelsea is third best. The final table may indicate that, but hope you do not forget that the two teams who are ahead of them in the tables, Chelsea beat them in both home and away games. They also put six pass your "big club pretender" side.

Anyway, I think Chelsea could have finished top of the league if it were not for them drawing and losing some matches in which they should have won. Had they beaten Norwich in the match last week and not have lost to Sunderland and Villa, they it would be a totally different story. But I guess the manager should take all the blame for those losses. . .

In life there are many near misses. We should not only celebrate the victories, but the near misses as well. This season was a near miss for Mourinho and Chelsea. Look how close the league was and all three teams were in it right down to the final two games.
                If that is what you call failure, then, I will say you have no concept of failure. Wenger not landing a trophy in 9 seasons is failure.

I think Chelsea will retool in the areas where the team needs it and you should see a team turning near wins into victories next season, which in the final analysis is what counts in most people's books.
                Tilla,

The same could have been said of Liverpool...

The article I think keys on Mourinho and NOT the club... I don't feel sorry for Mourinho in the least, he makes too many disrespectful comments and then tries to pass them off as by the way statements... and NO your team is not better than third place! If you were you would have finished higher... just saying!

In life there are many near misses. We should not only celebrate the victories, but the near misses as well. This season was a near miss for Mourinho and Chelsea. Look how close the league was and all three teams were in it right down to the final two games. If that is what you call failure, then, I will say you have no concept of failure. Wenger not landing a trophy in 9 seasons is failure.

Tilla you got me wrong here boss, the focus is not on Chelsea here, it is on the special one. I am just putting the point out there that he haven't been justifying the investment and has flopped big time for 2 seasons in a row after having the best collection of players at Madrid and after spending 110 million this season at Chelsea. This is not about Arsene Wenger. We know Arsene haven't won anything for 9 years, however he is not perceived as the special one and he is not spending a hundred million per year on players. So the question is Tilla, are you happy with the quality of football Chelsea have played this season and are you happy with the return you have received on the 110 million pound spent improving the third best team in England to the third best team in England?

But he beat Liverpool with master tactics so he must still be special. No?

Hmmm...thought this thread was about the Special One. How Wenger drop een?

Can you name which players 110 million was spent on under Mourinho? I know Shruller arrived with him, but was more less signed before Mourinho's deal was agreed. Then there was Willian (32 million), he sold Mata for 37 million and Debryne for $20 million. Brought in Matic (20 mil) and Sala (12). Do the arithmetic and let me know if that is 110 million spent. When you do, let me know how much Man city spent to wil the EPL?

I think you are being unfair to Mourinho. With a little more luck on his side, he could have been on the winning side this season as well. I am happy with what the team achieved for the season, although I would have been happier with the EPL trophy.

Dunny, the teams which are all conquering are the ones that can afford go out and get the players they want. Look at Barca, Real, Bayern, ManUre, etc. It is just the way it is and the big spenders will always continue to spend to get the best. It is not Mourinho's fault if his club gives him the tools to get the job done. I just hope they give him time to mold the side into what he wants it to be.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Peter R, your team over performed this season. Plain and simple.

and NO your team is not better than third place! If you were you would have finished higher... just saying!
                          You got spanked twice by the third place side though in this season and so did the side that finished 1.

Ouch!! When you cut you cut deep eeh. Then yuh twist the knife!!! I wouldn't want to meet you in a dark alley. Ice run through yuh veins. I may have to borrow Assasin's moniker and rename you Tillassin.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Hmmm...thought this thread was about the Special One. How Wenger drop een?
                              It might have been about Mourinho, but it begs the question, why focus on Mourinho two seasons without a trophy when he has a coach who has not won anything in 9 seasons. Why so focused on others while missing the thing staring you in the face?