Mourinho Cusses players again

• Mourinho Cusses players again

Exclusive: Jose Mourinho lashes out at Chelsea stars during half-time bust-up
    By NEIL ASHTON and SAMI MOKBEL
    PUBLISHED: 17:14 EST, 4 May 2014 | UPDATED: 17:33 EST, 4 May 2014
    115 shares 67View
    comments
    Jose Mourinho was involved in an amazing half-time bust-up with his players as Chelsea appeared to blow their last chance of winning the title by drawing 0-0 with Norwich.
    Sportsmail can reveal that Mourinho, who stormed down the tunnel at half-time, blasted a number of players including Nemanja Matic and Mohamed Salah for their shocking performances in the opening 45 minutes. He later admitted the first-half display was ‘lazy’.
    The meltdown came before Ashley Cole walked off the field in tears as he prepares to leave the club after eight years.
    VIDEO Scroll down for Mourinho: We were good enough to win it in the second half
    Meltdown: Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho was furious with his players at half time of the Norwich match

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz30nPAJMkA
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Daily Mail sensationalism article about Chelsea again. They seem to love to write these stories which are for the most part unsubstantiated. The British press love to write Mourinho stories and will go to any lengths to present something for attention. Do you think any of their reporters were in the changing room at half time?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuh put it pass dem fi bug it.Seriously I make these post to show up the mentality that great coaches are reserved.

Fergie
      Mourinho
      Van Gaal
      Mancini.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

If they force Mourinho to leave, they are going to have problems finding material to fill the void where their articles are concerned. Articles are written obn everything Mourinho says or claim to have said. It is really pathetic.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Let's see what you have to say when your coach get licked at 2:30 today.

Just can't wait!!

One thing I can bet on, he will not be blaming the players if Liverpool does not win today. Just not his style.

By the way, I'm not one of those people who believe the players are never to be blamed. Similarly, I don't believe the coach is necessarily the one who should be lauded when the team wins!

In my opinion coaches and players must be lauded when teams win consistently but I don't like coaches who have to take their players dislike in the public especially when he has the option of selling them or walking away.

He better not touch John Terry and Frank Lampard again or he will be gone again. Cursing the players like this will eventually discourage them. Don't tell me it works great because you could see how many players at Madrid wanted to play for Jose, last year.

Mourinho is from the Ferguson school of coaching, whether you agree or not, when it comes to player management. They are not afraid to call out players publicly, BUT, personally I don't like that.

I'm not saying that the article above is true, but it wouldn't surprise me if there's truth to it, albeit, sensationalised.

The thing is players make mistakes, Kompany v. Liverpool and Gerrard v. Chelsea for example. Those the coach can forgive, but when players consistently fail to execute, they need to be told, in private. How the coach delivers the message will be a function of his leadership style and what he wants, keep the player or chase him.

Whether you like it or not, Fergie protect his players and only call out a few players who act like they want to take over the team. He may not play them that much or trade them but Fergie and Jose is far from each other on this.

Over the last 4 years tell me two players Fergie called out publicly like that especially young players. Fergie call out a lot of people but no disrespect to most of his players and his management.

One thing I can bet on, he will not be blaming the players if Liverpool does not win today. Just not his style.

By the way, I'm not one of those people who believe the players are never to be blamed. Similarly, I don't believe the coach is necessarily the one who should be lauded when the team wins!
                    A balanced view.

What are your thoughts on a player (ie. Hazard) who openly criticizes his manager's tactics after a game, especially when the player was guilty of tactical breakdown which resulted in the opposition (Atletico) scoring?

People look at Mourinho and blame him and accuse him of blaming the players. They however do not look on the part where a Hazard is openly criticizing his boss, even before the boss' response.

As Karl would say, "yuh boss is yuh boss!". Hazard is old enough and should be more professional to know better.
                      If anyone don't know, Mourinho is not the first coach to knock Hazard on his defending during games. The Belgian coach Wilmots openly chastized the player as well for not giving enough when on the other side of the ball. He said Hazard is a great player in attack, but he must work on his defensive side of his game.

Next thing one to get a tongue lashing from Mourinho is Oscar. Oscar basically said he is out for the rest of the season as he is giving himself time to heal so he is ready for the World Cup. Mourinho saw that as Oscar not willing to take any risks at this time and get injured while playing for Chelsea. Oscar wants to make sure he is in top shape for Brazil for the World Cup.

Yes, whenever the young man goes away and he is on fire for Brazil, but of late he does not give much that the coach has to pull him or not play him in games.

Mourinho is from the Ferguson school of coaching, whether you agree or not, when it comes to player management. They are not afraid to call out players publicly, BUT, personally I don't like that.

I'm not saying that the article above is true, but it wouldn't surprise me if there's truth to it, albeit, sensationalised.

The thing is players make mistakes, Kompany v. Liverpool and Gerrard v. Chelsea for example. Those the coach can forgive, but when players consistently fail to execute, they need to be told, in private. How the coach delivers the message will be a function of his leadership style and what he wants, keep the player or chase him.
                        Fergie called out his players publicly? Oh wait ... maybe you talking Darren Ferguson.

Hazard was completely out of line. However, such criticism of Mourinho has been going on way before Hazard.

Not going to get too much into this discussion, however, as I do not live for the EPL as some of us do. Mourinho alrite! And if Liverpool wins the league, won't make a difference to my bank account either!

Maybe the correct term is not "call out"... however, he was NOT afraid to DESTROY a player if he felt the need to.

that a 90% of coaches. Either pull man on the bench or send them out for strange or reason you or I don't know but some well deserved.