Training Squad for Chile Game

It is not a matter of credit to Carl Brown. His achievement and record with the national team can't be compared to Rene.

He has achieved more than any other coach in my time execpt Rene but to say he has achieved the same is all false and you know it too but chose not to say anything.

Okay. Who said that he has achieved "the same" as Rene?

And when since can't disparate results be compared? Everything can be compared, assasin, even apples and oranges. But one should not compare results without perhaps comparing what brought about those results.

Karl made a statement with no facts to prove it.
        Karl is only talking from his heart and that is the point.
        Rene is ahead of Carl Brown but you don't have to say him as good as Rene to make your point which is the point Karl always try to make.

The point I have no problem making is that we will never know how good CB could have been. It is not impossible for him to have surpassed even Rene, given the same level of support.

No one can disprove that!

If you had the TEAM continuous for 2 years and that was at a period before qualification for the World Cup commenced where would you look for your results?

We need to get serious and do not come with 'roadblocks' that do not make sense.

If you are going to compare CB's tenue with Simoes' then that comparison only makes sense if we compare similar periods of their coaching.

Simoes spent 1994 through to 2000 with us. CB's tenue was the shorter 2002 - 2004 period. The competions that CB's team and Simoes' team both took part in were the Gold Cup and the Caribbean Cup. Among other things, it would be good if you compared the results gained by both men in those competitions.
            Karl, where you get your info from? I remeber when Jamaica played in the Caribbean cup in 1989, the same year that T&T almost made the world cup finals. CB was the coach, and he was the coach the following year too when in T&T the competition was suspended because of the coop attempt. In 1991, Jamaica won the Caribbean cup in Kingston, CB was the head coach at that time too, and remained at the helm right up to when Simoes took over.
            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

The point I have no problem making is that we will never know how good CB could have been. It is not impossible for him to have surpassed even Rene, given the same level of support.

No one can disprove that!
              B@llsh%t Mosiah. Carl got his many opportunities to prove himself, long before Rene came on board, and even again recently. Sure he might have gone on to be the best coach in the world...but we dont have a million years to wait on him to prove it.

Let him go to some other caribbean country to prove himself. Cayman for instance.
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Funny you should mention "million". (And calm down, son, yuh not looking too rational and sensible when yuh carry on like dat. )

It would be interesting to see how many "millions" were spent on Simoes, not just his salary, but to take the Boyz all over the world, etc., etc. Compare that with the millions spent on CB.

I guess this is what assasin was talking about - makes no sense comparing such unlike numbers.

Regardless of the Millions, Carl Brown seems to have a problem of communicating what his plan is and laying out how a program should be designed.

If you want results, he is definitely better than most of the local coaches who criticize him, but he certainly shows some limitations in certain common sense decisions.

One man can show you a direction for his program, the other can't.

At the same time some are definitely too harsh on him. He has given quite a bit to Jamaican football and should be recognized for his contribution.

Funny you should mention "million". (And calm down, son, yuh not looking too rational and sensible when yuh carry on like dat. )

It would be interesting to see how many "millions" were spent on Simoes, not just his salary, but to take the Boyz all over the world, etc., etc. Compare that with the millions spent on CB.

I guess this is what assasin was talking about - makes no sense comparing such unlike numbers.
                    Here we go again with this 'Give a Chance' rubbish..

Wi give Black Man Time a chance.. we get f*&( up..
                    We talking about giving Black Woman a chance now..

Look like wi tek Yard fi a big play ting.. watch how serious countries deal with their programs.. how many developing football nations are STUPID enough to play the 'give the local boy a chance' ?

No wondah wi cyaan reach nuh wheh.. wi a 'gi people a chance' while precious time and opportunity pass by....

Eidda wi serious or wi not serious wid di country...

Keep the politics out of of it.

In the case of football, it has never been a case of black man time.

I would be interested in seeing Bora's direction for his program. Or is it that he doesn't need to have one?

Does Bora also "have a problem of communicating what his plan is and laying out how a program should be designed."?

Keep the politics out of of it.

In the case of football, it has never been a case of black man time.
                          Keep the politics our of Football ???

Yuh being funny now.. is not me create dat.

Anti-'Farin Mind' attitude has been keeping back this country for years now..

'He who knows not and knows not he knows not, is a fool...'

I would be interested in seeing Bora's direction for his program. Or is it that he doesn't need to have one?

Does Bora also "have a problem of communicating what his plan is and laying out how a program should be designed."?
                            Is there ANY non-jamaican you would give the benefit of the doubt ?

How can you be so hard on yourself?

Me.... I admit that we know not about Football...

Unnuh waan gi chance..