Karl how is this so?
    "In that 'previous to his last stint' CB proved he could get results on par with Simoes. "
    The results spoke!

Mi and you did a talk and mi tell you mi give all a the coaches six month fi get them act togather, whether local or foriegn.

It is good to see him give some new man a chance but he it seems like he doesn't know the full compliment of players around the globe who can make the squad even better.

give them a look too.

Does any team in the world have more friendlies than Brazil? Yes, everyone would like to play them, but certainly, they must have more games than any other team. Any wonder why they are the world's best?

Forgot one thing - the right colour and farin passport. Okay, 2 things.

And be reminded that we played more games under Simoes than any other country in the world. Yet, we could not "create waves" at the WC.

At least we got one part of the puzzle right.

The fact that he left off a player like Kavin Bryan might be telling us something about his method. Not sure what right now, but something is being said, without it being said.

I will give Bora until the end of the year. This is the time for experimenting. At the very least though, I would hope that the JFF and Bora are communicating to all the hopefuls that they are still on the radar. It's important for that to have happened.

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                The fact that CB didnt have the charm and know how to reach out to the wider Jamaica society as did Simoes only highlight the fact that Brown and the others have not what it takes to be technical director or head coach of any national football team. agaian, he had twenty years to get it right...
                That Simoes was embraced as more charismatic than CB may have to do with Jamaican's easy acceptance of the foreigner than of any failures on CB's part.

...but, look at the turn-out during the Aug. 2002 through to CB's last game vs Haiti in 2004?! Was there an embrace of CB's teams...similar to that given to Simoes'? I would say - YES!

I'll repeat it the only time one of our own - CB - had near equal opportunity given to Simoes - he did just as well! He produced!

What results?

Where did CB get us?

Now is the off season.

Now is the right time for camps

And he crafted a team that is generally accepted as being the very best ever.

The fact that we couldn't leave well enough alone means that we will never know if CB could have at least brought us to the Hexagonal.

Good question. Where did CB get us?

What results?

Where did CB get us?
                          If you had the TEAM continuous for 2 years and that was at a period before qualification for the World Cup commenced where would you look for your results?

We need to get serious and do not come with 'roadblocks' that do not make sense.

If you are going to compare CB's tenue with Simoes' then that comparison only makes sense if we compare similar periods of their coaching.

Simoes spent 1994 through to 2000 with us. CB's tenue was the shorter 2002 - 2004 period. The competitions that CB's team and Simoes' team both took part in were the Gold Cup and the Caribbean Cup. Among other things, it would be good if you compared the results gained by both men in those competitions.
                          Last edited by Karl; May 22, 2007, 08:21 PM.

You don't have to try to put down Rene in anyway to big up Carl Brown.

Rene's achievement with our national team has not been achieved by any other coaches in our history. He not only got us to world cup, He put us on the football map and took our teams and youngster to places they have not achieved since then.

Only you and a few others could come to that conculsion.

No assasin. No one is putting down Rene to big up anyone. (Even though we don't seem to have a problem dragging CB in the mud while bigging up everybody else.)

We must learn to be objective about this whole thing and give credit where it's due, if is even to a likkle poor black bwoy like CB.

And he crafted a team that is generally accepted as being the very best ever.

The fact that we couldn't leave well enough alone means that we will never know if CB could have at least brought us to the Hexagonal.
                                Leave well enough alone..? Heh, heh. What exactly was CB going to do that Lazaroni did not ? Bring the 'Jamaican' Style ?.. ah mus dat to ************************

I thought CB was the TD of the team that did not qualify for the Hexagonal.. saw him on the Bench of every game..

Which 'coach' are we going to blame ?

The one that had us undefeated in Central America and the US.. or the one where Jamaica could only score 2 goals at home with chances a begging ?