Training Squad for Chile Game

a hope you notice, I am not afraid to make my position known early.

I can only think the JFF have no money but either way he should have been to England already to look at what he wants and be more proactive in putting a classic team togather.

We should have enough games to call in a few players to look at. We need a program, a camp of about 50 players to start things.

Sorry. Just continuing my campaign of pointing out how unfair we've been to our own.

Don't look for the campaign to stop any time soon.
      Unfiar to our own? CB has been around Jamaica's football for no less than 20 years, and has served as national coach for about ten of those! What unfair are you talking about? simoes took 4 years to do what CB couldnt accomplish in his 2o years.

And what about David Hunt and Jackie Walters and the rest of "wutliss" coaches who have been coaching our youth teams as of late? I guess they arent been given a fair chance?
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

a hope you notice, I am not afraid to make my position known early.

I can only think the JFF have no money but either way he should have been to England already to look at what he wants and be more proactive in putting a classic team togather.

We should have enough games to call in a few players to look at. We need a program, a camp of about 50 players to start things.
        Take a look at what Trinidad and Tobago is doing with their program.
        the sooner we get rid of these stooges in teh JFF, the better.

you went all out to bring a US$1M coach to the island, an dthen kick back and believe that the job is done.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Unnu need fi fix the Yallahs bridge and the Portland bridge so Hue nah fi use him passport fi go Kingston, so him can prove say him born a yaad.

Yeah Mi see Trinidad have about 100 man inna training to rhatid.

And in terms of support, other coaches have received in 4 years what CB received in 20! Imagine that!

Why is it still about Boxhill? What is Bora doing? Has Bora requested a 50 man training squad?

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                Unfiar to our own? CB has been around Jamaica's football for no less than 20 years, and has served as national coach for about ten of those!
                On the face of it your statement appears to be the whole truth...but, it is far from the whole truth.

There were times excepting for that period previous to his last stint, when CB was never in change of a national team for any continuous period where anyone, matters not if it was the greatest coach in the world, could produce TEAM.

In that 'previous to his last stint' CB proved he could get results on par with Simoes.

What unfair are you talking about? simoes took 4 years to do what CB couldnt accomplish in his 2o years.
                This has been repeated so often that those ignorant of the history of our football would draw the wrong conclusion. Such persons would be misled into believing that CB had any period excepting the single occasion mentioned above, where he had a squad under his care within which TEAM
                could have been formed. As I mentioned above there has been only one period - August 2002 through June 2004 - when CB had full backing of the JFF and had a continuous period during which to carry out coaching/moulding of TEAM.

Never before and since has CB been given the reigns to produce TEAM.

Pervious to that one period CB has only been around as the JFF "grabs a collection of players" and says, "unnuh guh kick ball gainst dem man deh".

It is a big lie that claim of CB being "COACH" at any other period. 'Grabbing a squad' and asking someone to sit on the bench and direct changes does not mean any "coaching" could have taken place before that match day.

And what about David Hunt and Jackie Walters and the rest of "wutliss" coaches who have been coaching our youth teams as of late? I guess they arent been given a fair chance?
                David Hunt was not given a fair shake. Unlike CB's Aug. 2002 through June 2004 team, David Hunt's squad never had the opportunity to continuously prepare against TEAMs with the necessary quality to improve to face TOP CONCACAF and or TOP OF THE WORLD competition and be expected to have a realistic chance to win.

The records are on site - www.reggaeboyzsc.com - to view the number of preparatory matches Simoes took his team through.

...and, it is on site the information on frequency of quality matches Simoes exposed his team to before gaining qualification for World Cup '98.

As to Bora's laying out the importance of having the squad prepare against quality teams and the frequency with which the matches are necessary...over a continuous unending period...look no further than Bora's statement reproduced in an editorial on site.

It is nonsense...heights of ignorance to view the periods when CB was given 'grab a team' to label those periods as having opportunity to MAKE TEAM...to have done COACHING!

It is absurd to expect anyone to create a team without having a squad in some period of prolonged...continuous period of schooling. ...having an opportunity to teach/coach and re-inforce what was taught/coached.

Which of us would send our child to school every other 2 months, or every other 4 months, or every other 6 months...or, every other year and expect meaningful learning to take place? Ludicrous! Stupid! Irresponsible! ...and, Wasteful!
                Last edited by Karl; May 22, 2007, 11:04 AM.

Karl how is this so?
                  "In that 'previous to his last stint' CB proved he could get results on par with Simoes. "

And in terms of support, other coaches have received in 4 years what CB received in 20! Imagine that!
                    The fact that CB didnt have the charm and know how to reach out to the wider Jamaica society as did Simoes only highlight the fact that Brown and the others have not what it takes to be technical director or head coach of any national football team. agaian, he had twenty years to get it right...

Marshall?

pr

World Cup 2010: Preparatory matches by top teams

Argentina, Brazil, Italy....

Argentina:

Sept. 9, 2006 - vs Brazil

Oct. 11, 2006 - vs Spain

Feb. 2, 2007 - vs France

April 18, 2007 - vs Chile

Brazil:

August 16, 2006 - vs Norway

Sept. 3, 2006 - vs Argentina

Sept. 5, 2006 - vs Wales

Oct. 10, 2006 - vs Ecuador

Nov. 15, 2006 - vs Switzerland

Feb. 6, 2007 - vs Portugal

Mar. 24, 2007 - vs Chile

Mar. 27, - vs Ghana

Italy

Aug. 16, 2006 - vs Croatia

Sept. 2, 2006 - vs Lithuania

Sept. 6, 2006 - vs France

Oct. 7, 2006 - vs Ukraine

Oct. 11, 2006 - vs Georgia

Nov. 15, 2006 - vs Turkey

Mar. 28, 2007 - vs Scotland
                        Last edited by Karl; May 22, 2007, 11:57 AM.

Bora not serious about this thing.

Has he seen Dane Richards, JJ, Shavar etc. yet?

Mosiah a say I will give him about six months but him a ramp yah now, a time fi step up the pace

Ahm, can't quite remember me saying that, but I might have.

Anyway, his selections continue to puzzle me. (And this has nothing to do with Hue.) I must say that I am quite pleased that he has selected Richard Edwards who has been the steel in Harbour View's midfield all season, and packs a solid kick off both legs. Great attitude and effort all the time from Shortman.

I continue to have serious doubts about some of his selections like Donald Stewart, but I will gwaan watch di ride.

Is this an oversight? No Kavan Bryan?

It is true that some of the matches are competitive EURO matches...but, the fact remains *those teams - TOP OF THE WORLD teams - are engaged in matches against quality opposition that aids preparation for World Cup 2010.

NB: *those teams - all their players are in strong professional team-playing situations...as opposed to our players being in lesser leagues and some of our players will be non-professionals and would have been playing in our 6th rate NPL!

Where is the comparable preparation that we need? Could it not be argued that we need an even greater diet of quality international matches to bring our standards to i) the quality of their individual players; and, ii) the quality standard of their teams?

We should also bear in mind that Simoes' TEAM of which we are all so proud, did not exactly create waves at the 1998 World Cup. Surely our aim on getting to another World Cup must be to, as did Ghana in 2006, create waves?! Right?

Well - our collection of players need to be in the care of the national coach for greater lengths of time than Argentina's, Brazil's, and Italy's vastly superior players. Our players need that long period to raise their standards to the level of the USA's and Mexico's....and, then on to the level of the Argentinas, Brazils and the Italys of the world. To do that our coaches must have the classroom sessions against quality teams. Our coaches must have our teams under their care CONTINUOUSLY!

Just look at the preparations the TOP OF THE WORLD teams go through? ...what then of our lesser team?