Training Squad for Chile Game

• Training Squad for Chile Game

Technical Director Bora Milutinovic, has named a 24 member training squad comprised of local and internationally based players to represent Jamaica in a friendly international game to be played against 37th ranked Chile on Tuesday, June 5 at the National Stadium.

The team will train at Bran Court in Clarendon and training begins on Thursday, May 24.

Please see training squad below

JDF
    Andre Redwood
    Allien Whittaker

Reno
    Mario Harrison
    Nicholy Finlayson

Harbour View
    Jermaine Taylor
    Donald Stewart
    Fabian Taylor
    Lovel Palmer
    Christopher Harvey
    Richard Edwards

Waterhouse
    Demar Phillips

Richard McCallum

Portmore United
    Wolry Wolfe
    Mario Swaby
    Adrian Reid

Bolton Wanderers
    Ricardo Gardner

Seba
    Keneil Moodie

Sheffield United
    Luton Shelton

St. George’s FC
    Donovan Davis

Miami FC
    Sean Fraser

Tivoli Gardens
    Fabian Davis

Stoke City FC
    Ricardo Fuller

Boys Town
    Xavian Virgo

AIK Stokholm
    Khari Stephenson

Overseas beased players Ricardo Fuller and Luton Shelton are already in the island.

Bwoy ah tell yuh. . .
    It look lakka seh Bora nuh rate Hue.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

None at all. A suh it guh mi breddah!

Bwoy ah tell yuh. . .
        Its kinda frustrating. It seems this player has never been given the chance to really cement his spot in the national team. Not sure if its some fault of his, or if he is not 100% committed to playing for Jamaica, but the few games I have seen him play for the national team, he has looked good. Call him Lazy if u want, but he is the only midfielder we have that poses a genuine scoring threat from midfield, posesses a decent free kick, and have a good range of passing both on the ground and in air.

Such a waste.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Well, I am assuming there is somebody in the squad who will display similar passing ability, create goal-scoring chances and take quality shots as Hue.

So, let's wait for the game. Afterall, Bora couldn't "take" 5 teams to the World Cup if him never know a ting or 2 about ball. What are my qualifications again?

You know, I was reading in the Kansas City Star about the football coach here who took over the team a year ago. For the upcoming season, he has let a lot of the veterans go and brought in some young blood. Some people are skeptical, but others are saying he is building his team. They say he made the playoff last season with a team he was given, so now he wants to build his own.

I suppose that is what Bora is doing. I guesss Hue will have to get a contrat overseas for him to get some recognition from Bora.
            Last edited by Tilla; May 22, 2007, 01:50 AM.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Bwoy ah tell yuh. . .
              rhatid... is juss know mi a realize what a gwaan.

Now mi unnastan Mosiah stance pon Bora..

Yuh better dan me. What is my stance on Bora?

Wolfe!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It look like if you nuh born a yaad you salt.

I knew that Jermaine's Hong Kong passport would one day be his downfall.

sigh

So it appears Bora is intent on using only players born in Jamaica for the upcoming Africa 2010 campaign. Maybe its way to early to make such an assumption, but the makeup of the squad for the Chile game, and squads for previous games leave me with no other alternative.

Wonder if this is a directive from the JFF...or if its just Bora's own way of doing things.

At the end of the day, whatever the coach is doing, I sincerely hope that it works out, and I do hope as well that the JFF has some sort of clear vision of what the coach's plans are.
                        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

I wonder if CB had taken this approach if we would be so calm about it.

Nah! Has CB coached 5 countries in the World Cup?

I wonder if CB had taken this approach if we would be so calm about it.

Nah! Has CB coached 5 countries in the World Cup?
                            Why do we continue to use CB's name on here? didnt he get us knocked out of the digicel cup some months ago playing at home?

Good riddance.

Sorry. Just continuing my campaign of pointing out how unfair we've been to our own.

Don't look for the campaign to stop any time soon.