• The Value Of Hard Lessons

THE VALUE OF HARD LESSONS
    by Roy Henderson // 28 April 2014 // 14 Comments
    Download the latest TAW digital magazine FREE iOS app for iPad, iPhone, iPod TouchDownload the latest TAW digital magazine FREE web app for PC, Android, Blackberry, Windows Mobile
    WE woke this morning to headlines alternately heralding a tactical masterclass from Mourinho, alongside claims that Brendan Rodgers had thrown bitter barbs in Mourinho’s direction, highlighting his ‘two buses parked’ comment. The reality is different – here’s his post-match press conference. Is this a bitter comment?

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2014/0...-hard-lessons/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LET’S GET ANGRY
    by Karl Coppack // 28 April 2014 // 21 Comments
    Download the latest TAW digital magazine FREE iOS app for iPad, iPhone, iPod TouchDownload the latest TAW digital magazine FREE web app for PC, Android, Blackberry, Windows Mobile
    Football - FA Premier League - Liverpool FC v Chelsea FC
    AS The Kop poured into the streets with leaden shoulders and a collective stooped gait, a lone voice roared above the hubbub.
    ‘Libpool, Libpool – top of the league. Libpool – top of the league.’
    It was an act of defiance. It spoke of a heart awash with the Liverpool blood that pumps through us all. It spoke of ‘we’re not done yet’. The timbre had a razorwire growl. It had needle. It wanted you, provoked you to argue. It spoke of purpose and indefatigably.
    I just wanted him to shut up.

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2014/0...-karl-coppack/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LIGHT V DARK
      by TheAnfieldWrap // 28 April 2014 // 9 Comments
      by Dave Martinez
      ‘It appears to me that the dark has a lot more territory’

THE final scene of the phenomenal HBO drama True Detective sees Woody Harrelson’s character – Marty Hart – utter that sentence with a resigned, pessimistic tone as he looks up at the Louisiana night sky.
      As Chelsea left Anfield with a smash and grab three points on Sunday afternoon, those words sprung immediately to mind. In a footballing sense, darkness had indeed overwhelmed the light. A black hole had swallowed a star, if you will. The team that has has lit up the Premier League with their 96 goals and vibrant attacking style was shut down by a nine-man defensive wall of pure footballing existentialism. As a result, the destination of the Premier League title no longer resides in Liverpool’s hands. That prize is now Manchester City’s to lose.
      First though, to Chelsea and him.
      http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2014/0...liverpool-lfc/

STICK YOUR BUSES UP YOUR A*SE
        by TheAnfieldWrap // 29 April 2014 // 14 Comments
        By David Segar

I’VE written this a day later than I intended to because this is the first time I’ve been able to finally admit to myself that it actually happened. This Liverpool team, Brendan’s glorious bastards, it lost, actually lost, to THAT Chelsea. Eleven wins in a row, halted by Chelsea Anti-Football Club (I’m not bitter, I’m really not).

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2014/04/stick-your-buses/

Paypas haffi sell...so of course, the spinners will characterise the man's comments as they wish!

You have to keep dreaming... and copious amounts of prayer

X, I think you have done what is called a "literature review"-- (with all those articles presented).

Goes to show you are a bigger Liverpool fan than the pretender Marin.

I wouldnt say bigger,I would say true.Paul is too emotional for the Big time, i wonder how he found pool,his ambition is Arsenal like- upper midtable.

But hey it takes all types to make the world go around.

X, I think you have done what is called a "literature review"-- (with all those articles presented).

Goes to show you are a bigger Liverpool fan than the pretender Marin.
                  LOL!!! So let me ax u dis...does doing a "literature review" count if you don't read the articles? LOL!!! Anyway, I accept that a "literature review" is an indication of one's loyalties OR an attempt at making others believe these are where your loyalties lie...look at this example of a "literature review", I'm sure you'd agree the fellow who posted it was just as loyal to his team as heX supposedly is to Liverpool.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...678#post477678

LOL!!! So let me ax u dis...does doing a "literature review" count if you don't read the articles? LOL!!! Anyway, I accept that a "literature review" is an indication of one's loyalties OR an attempt at making others believe these are where your loyalties lie...look at this example of a "literature review", I'm sure you'd agree the fellow who posted it was just as loyal to his team as heX supposedly is to Liverpool.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...678#post477678
                    Good golly miss molly!!!! Or, as Popeye would say - "well blow me down"...the literature review of Napoli was posted by X!! Geez...imagine that, X!! A Napoli man. Jes wait, him ago start literature review pon his other team soon to'...LOL!!!

I think HL did use the 'sarcasm' smiley when he wrote:
                      "Goes to show you are a bigger Liverpool fan than the pretender Marin."

Yeah Peter Paul needed it