Simeone 'respects' Chelsea tactics

That is advocated not abdicated in the last sentence, this iPad spell change is ridiculous.

I was just thinking about the raw look and feel of the game, like how you enjoyed seeing Tahiti get ten nil and would have preferred to see such a game than see a defensive oriented, who blinks first game, which I much prefer.

This report is such a pile of sh!t, it stink up mi computer screen... totally misrepresent Brendan Rogers...

Is Diego Simeone Atletico Madrid's coach? Really? Because somehow we can't hear of him as we hear about some other coaches.

Simeone's team just walked through the master tactician's 3-1. Well what title do we give to him?

This match is a victory for attacking football. The CL is a victory for attacking football.

Yay for attacking football! Down with grinding, anti-football!

Tell Real Madrid that.
            A 2 love yuh a gwaan suh fah(Cartoon depiction of sore loser Haiti to Reggaeboyz.)?
            Leggo dat!Lol.

I have my preference, you have yours. Mine is straight up attack and fair play. I have no desire to watch players faking injuries, taking 2 minutes to make a throw and coaches refusing to return the ball to those on the field.

I respect your freedom to appreciate that sort of thing though!

No doubt had Pool employed the same tactic in one or two games they dropped points ,your feelings then would be...
                Athletico and Chelsea played parallel games,no difference really,Athletico played it better,hence tell Madrid dat.
                It is a no spin zone Mr President,hence leggo dat.

What allows others to pirouette all over the place but when I attempt a little spin I get beaten down by the likes of you? This talk about master tactician beating Liverpool is nothing more than a spin! What, his tactical mastery not good enough to get an Atletico player to slip?!

My friends andI argued about this 'slip'. They disagree that the ball should not have been passed to him there,howany times have we seen....?
                    In any event,Gerrard had no business steering that ball to his left,he quickly became concerned by Ba that was STRATEGICALLY placed there.

Strategically? Thought you would say TACTICALLY!

Oh please Mo! It is obvious that it is only EPL you follow that you do not hear about Simeone. Anybody who follow football should know of this man as a good coach. It is even been rumored that ManUre could have him on their short-list to replace Moyes.

You win some and you lose some. I think Atletico did what Liverpool should have done to counter Chelsea the other day, but somehow Liverpool couldn't. Rodgers and Liverpool were stuck in attack only mode and didn't see it fit to try something else to open up Chelsea.

Frankly, I thought Mourinho went into the game yesterday too defensive. The team I had selected would not have had the extra defender (Azpilicueta) in midfield. I would have left out Cole and drop Azpilicueta back to left back. I would then either considering playing the extra forward or using Schruller in midfield.

The equalizing goal resulted from Ashley Cole deciding not to attack a ball coming to him in the box, resulted in Atletico getting a chance to score. Once they scored and the game was 1-1, Chelsea was facing the 8 ball, as a draw would still see hem go through on the away goal. With Eto'o fouling Diego Costa and giving up the penalty early in the 2nd, it was all over bar the shout fr Chelsea.

But you know, hindsight they say has 20/20 vision. Even master tacticians will lose games from time to time. Who could have thought that the coach that could be considered the best in the business at the moment (Pep Guardiola) would get hammered 4-0 at home on Tuesday? But that is football. The game is played on the field and any team can win or lose on their day.

BTW, what I have said above does not take anything away from Simeone and Atletico. They deserved the victory yesterday and I hope they will go on to be CL Champions on May 24th.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I like this piece by this writer:

"Mourinho will no doubt be skewered in the tactical debate that will pursue his stunned team now.

Yet it wasn't a tactical collapse of his defensive policy that undid him. It is still not inherently "anti–football", no matter what the hipsters say.

He knows its risk when it offers no alternative. But it was human error that tore down Chelsea's back–line, for which no coach can legislate. And which England's league leaders, Liverpool, came nowhere near inducing last Sunday in the way Atletico did here."
                          More. . .
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

the problem I have with mourinho is he derides his own tatics when used by other teams

that is a part of his tactics....

Exactly! Even the best coaches lose 4-0!

So where does all this talk about master tactician come from when it is not clear that it was his master tactics that did the job?! On another day, Liverpool could have won 3-0 playing the exact same way, or lose 3-0 playing the exact same way or differently!

All I'm saying is you can rationalise most things once you win, just as I am rationalizing that attack football trumped defence yesterday. Thank God it wasn't Arsenal because the King of Rationalisation would have gone to town explaining how exactly Arsene Wenger did it, whether or not it go suh!

So, to be clear, I don't really have a problem with parked buses. I do have a problem with other things (faked injuries, time-wasting, etc. Not saying that Chelsea employed any of those methods.) And last weekend's game has nothing to do with this opinion. It has been that way for as long as i know myself. That includes taking the ball to the corner flag, a perfect legitimate and not unfair part of the game.

Unnu gwine crucify mi fi dese views?