• Liverpool - YNWA

YNWA - You'll Never Walk alone

or

YNWA - You'll Never Win Another

Good game however. See how it is different when you have a master tactician on your side? Chelsea took Liverpool out of their game.

Better luck next time.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

His tactics worked... but that didn't cause the first goal. That was fate, lack of concentration, call it what you will... a draw would have served us well! Anyway, congrats on winning this one, but your side just gifted the title to Shetty, IMO. It's now theirs to lose.

The master tactician conjured up the mistake by Gerrard.

Funny how you can say anything if yuh team win.

YNWA

Isn't this what the game is about? You win by either outsmarting teams and scoring or forcing them to make mistakes so you can score. The strong defensive approach took away Liverpool's attacking prowess and frustrated them all game. On top of that, the first half goal put Liverpool under pressure to take the game to Chelsea. I saw that as good as then you would open up yourself to the counter. That is exactly what happened.

Hail up yourson for me.I see he has good football taste.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Case in point!

The master tactician conjured up the mistake by Gerrard.

Funny how you can say anything if yuh team win.

YNWA
            You wouldn't understand. You went to Munro...

The master tactician did not conjure the mistake. The tactics however caused your team to make mistake which led to the goal. What them say in Jamaica again? Oh yes, "Pressure bus pipe".

What you mean? You will have to wait another 26 years for the title? It is hard being a Liverpool fan.

pop

Hey, you won! Can't compete with the explanations, rationalizations and the rest so...enjoy! And congrats!

Congrats ,youth coach messed it up,big time.Tactically you draw out Mourinho teams,he is a defensive counter attacking coach,him and Rafa,as Rafa said slow it down and speed it up at your directive.Mourinho coined his park the bus in front of the goal post against pool/Rafa,beaten him at his own game. Demba ba is just getting his run and look at Chelsea transformation.Ba is quality ,2nd time the youth coach has failed against his master.

It will be interesting to see how pool/BR tactical acumen is tested on the european stage,incidentally he got knocked out of every cup.

Tuff loss against Chelsea weakend team worth as much as pools 1st 11.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Not sure it is so much about the Youth Coach messing up the game as Mourinho did not allow Liverpool to play their game. Liverpool like to get off to a fast start and overwhelm defenses with pace and early goals. Well, Mourinho plugged those channels that Liverpool love to exploit, and frustrated them with solid defending. As time went on and they were not on the scoreboard, the frustration level builds. When Gerrard slipped to create the opportunity for Ba and Ba scored, I know it was all over.

Another thing, with Suarez playing in the middle, he could find no way pass Matic and Mikel. They shut him down time and time again.

Hey, I liked how 20 year old Tomas Kalas held his own and did not seem overcome by the occasion. Certainly one for the future.

It has to be a tactical mess up,as you said there is no secret as to how Mourinho would approach the game ( plugged those channels that Liverpool love to exploit, and frustrated them with solid defending) He parked the bus in front of the goal,knowing full well the youth coach plays one way.Attack Attack and Attack.

If he had tried to draw them out by just passing it in the back thus opening up spaces and hitting Chelsea on the counter,we would have a different game.Two coaches you dont want to face on the counter attack,Mourinho and Rafa.

Anxiety builds up and mistakes happen ,outcoached,thats why Pelligrini will never will a C.L.He has a BR philosophy.Mourinho is in a class by himself in the prem at this moment,the only thing that frigged his season is his insistence of going with Torres , Eto and loaning out Lakalu.It should have been BA & Lakalu from the go.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Not sure it is so much about the Youth Coach messing up the game as Mourinho did not allow Liverpool to play their game. Liverpool like to get off to a fast start and overwhelm defenses with pace and early goals. Well, Mourinho plugged those channels that Liverpool love to exploit, and frustrated them with solid defending. As time went on and they were not on the scoreboard, the frustration level builds. When Gerrard slipped to create the opportunity for Ba and Ba scored, I know it was all over.

Another thing, with Suarez playing in the middle, he could find no way pass Matic and Mikel. They shut him down time and time again.

Hey, I liked how 20 year old Tomas Kalas held his own and did not seem overcome by the occasion. Certainly one for the future.
                          "plugged those channels" with time-wasting is more like it, to slow the fast start down. Anti-football at its best. But, hey, it worked.

Anti-football at its best. But, hey, it worked.
                            Such a pi$$ poor excuse. I could more agree with you if Chelsea had played defensively and came away with a draw. You got your a$$ handed to you in the process with a 2-0 Chelsea win. Anti-football by a$$?!

Give me an ugly victory like that any day over a pretty win.

Such a pi$$ poor excuse. I could more agree with you if Chelsea had played defensively and came away with a draw. You got your a$$ handed to you in the process with a 2-0 Chelsea win. Anti-football by a$$?!

Give me an ugly victory like that any day over a pretty win.
                              Well, we lost, but getting our a$$ handed to us? I don't think so. If losing means getting your a$$ handed to you, then okay, but I think of getting one's a$$ handed to them rather differently. And what is it that I said that you "disagreed" with? Chelsea playing anti-football? How do you define anti-football and how I define it may also be different...but I guess you're more about "ugly victories" and not "pretty victories"...("victory" is the same as "win" by the way). LOL!!