Suarez
His extra-time handball to deny Ghana’s Dominic Adiyiah a winner in the 2010 World Cup quarterfinal led to him being labelled a cheat. But, as Asamoah Gyan, who missed the subsequent penalty, said three months later: “If it was me, I would have done the same thing. He made himself a hero in his country.”
ESPN’s Uruguayan commentator Jorge Ramos believes Suarez has no case to answer. “He sacrificed himself for the team,” he told ESPN FC. “Whoever doesn’t understand that, doesn’t understand football.”"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostDid you read this part:
His extra-time handball to deny Ghana’s Dominic Adiyiah a winner in the 2010 World Cup quarterfinal led to him being labelled a cheat. But, as Asamoah Gyan, who missed the subsequent penalty, said three months later: “If it was me, I would have done the same thing. He made himself a hero in his country.”
ESPN’s Uruguayan commentator Jorge Ramos believes Suarez has no case to answer. “He sacrificed himself for the team,” he told ESPN FC. “Whoever doesn’t understand that, doesn’t understand football.”"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostPlease, people just upset because the African team got knocked out as a result of the play by Suarez. I find it strange people have up Suarez but forget that Gyan missed the penalty."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostESPN’s Uruguayan commentator Jorge Ramos believes Suarez has no case to answer. “He sacrificed himself for the team,” he told ESPN FC. “Whoever doesn’t understand that, doesn’t understand football.”
I wonder how Suarez' mother would feel about her cheating son?!?
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostAnd the same people give [that sneaky likkle shyte] Henry a pass when Ireland didn't have any recourse. At least Gyan and Ghana had an opportunity to right a wrong...not so for Ireland.
Useless to try and change my opinion of what Suarez did. But keep trying!
How unnu explain di biting? Woooieee! Mi cannibal instink!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostUruguayan commentator...nuff said!
I wonder how Suarez' mother would feel about her cheating son?!?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Rockman View Postjust confused,can't determine when cheating is okay,why do you hate Fergie?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Gamma View PostI read it all. The man is entitled to his opinion and I would posit that he is wrong. I suspect you know better too...but I could be wrong on that count."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365