• Suarez

http://m.espn.go.com/general/blogs/b...entral&id=3771

Did you read this part:

His extra-time handball to deny Ghana’s Dominic Adiyiah a winner in the 2010 World Cup quarterfinal led to him being labelled a cheat. But, as Asamoah Gyan, who missed the subsequent penalty, said three months later: “If it was me, I would have done the same thing. He made himself a hero in his country.”

ESPN’s Uruguayan commentator Jorge Ramos believes Suarez has no case to answer. “He sacrificed himself for the team,” he told ESPN FC. “Whoever doesn’t understand that, doesn’t understand football.

Excellent!
      ...that is just it! Excellent!

Did you read this part:

His extra-time handball to deny Ghana’s Dominic Adiyiah a winner in the 2010 World Cup quarterfinal led to him being labelled a cheat. But, as Asamoah Gyan, who missed the subsequent penalty, said three months later: “If it was me, I would have done the same thing. He made himself a hero in his country.”

ESPN’s Uruguayan commentator Jorge Ramos believes Suarez has no case to answer. “He sacrificed himself for the team,” he told ESPN FC. “Whoever doesn’t understand that, doesn’t understand football.
        Please, people just upset because the African team got knocked out as a result of the play by Suarez. I find it strange people have up Suarez but forget that Gyan missed the penalty.

And the same people give [that sneaky likkle shyte] Henry a pass when Ireland didn't have any recourse. At least Gyan and Ghana had an opportunity to right a wrong...not so for Ireland.

Uruguayan commentator...nuff said!

I wonder how Suarez' mother would feel about her cheating son?!?

And the same people give [that sneaky likkle shyte] Henry a pass when Ireland didn't have any recourse. At least Gyan and Ghana had an opportunity to right a wrong...not so for Ireland.
              Clearly yuh talking about someone else because I also had a problem with that cheat Henry.

Useless to try and change my opinion of what Suarez did. But keep trying!

How unnu explain di biting? Woooieee! Mi cannibal instink!

just confused,can't determine when cheating is okay,why do you hate Fergie?

A penalty isn't a sure goal.
                  Suarez liked the odds...on that day,and it worked out EXACTLY as he hoped.

Uruguayan commentator...nuff said!

I wonder how Suarez' mother would feel about her cheating son?!?
                    Shooting the messenger I see...okay.

just confused,can't determine when cheating is okay,why do you hate Fergie?
                      Cheating is NEVER okay...but what Suarez did was not cheating. He broke the rules, and players do that all the time, so if he is a cheat, anyone who deliberately went afoul of the rules is also a cheat. In my opinion, a "football cheat" is someone who tries to deceive the officials. Henry and Maradona's handballs, Suarez's diving, that's cheating. You said earlier that a penalty is not a foregone conclusion, ask Ireland if they would have accepted the offer of a penalty for Henry's handball vs what they got and see what you'd get.

Shooting the messenger I see...okay.
                        The Uruguayan messenger? YES!

I read it all. The man is entitled to his opinion and I would posit that he is wrong. I suspect you know better too...but I could be wrong on that count.

Why is he wrong?

Paul, what were Suarez's actions immediately after he palmed away the goal in the Ghana match and even after he was shown the yellow card?

I know you don't have to watch the footage again. You must have viewed it 30 times by now.