Ricketts to League 2?

• Ricketts to League 2?

Anyone noticed that Ricketts' team bradfird got relegated? This should prove how well managers out there rate Ricketts as a goalkeeper. If they think highly of him, then a team going up or staying in that league could offer to acquire him. We will have to look and see and this will give you an idea of the state of our goalkeeping.

I hope for his and the Reggae Boyz sake he gets to play at least in League 1 next season. League 2 is not where you want your international keeper to be playing.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Tilla; May 20, 2007, 10:29 PM.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Maybe he can single-handedly take them back to Division 1--by stopping every shot taken at him.

I think he should not go down with them. In the interest of his career, he needs to seek a move to a team which is playing at a higher level. Hell, if he is going to League 2, he might as well come home and play in the NPL.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Well, better league 1 than the NPL. Having said that, none of Warren Barret or Aaron Lawrnce played professinal football outside of the NPL...yet both were relatively successful on the international satge with Jamaica. But I take your point.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

And none of those guys could really be considered top class either. Ricketts' game right now is suspect. It is not going to help him going to a less competitive league, that is if Bora has any plans to make him our #1 keeper going into the BTA campaign.

I beg to disagree. Barret in my mind was a quality goalkeeper.
            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Ok, yuh mean Barret with the Jesus Christ syndrome? He saves, but dies on crosses. . .

I think he should not go down with them. In the interest of his career, he needs to seek a move to a team which is playing at a higher level. Hell, if he is going to League 2, he might as well come home and play in the NPL.

Wait, me neva know seh yuh have a NPL team that pays in pounds.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Hearing from a source,Ricketts is been eyed by a team in league 1 or championship,hold yu ears.