Good win Liverpool

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Indeed Karl, pace is a real problem for us did you notice what happened since Walcott got injured the same Walcott who you cuss everyday? The same Walcott who I kept telling you was Arsenal most dangerous player.
    Ohh yes, I did.
    ...but 2 things: One player does not make a top class TEAM & Walcott is only one-third of a top class player. - Fast...very fast, average passer at the highest level, average as goal-scorer at the highest level, average at decision making and extremely poor defender.

Yup he is dangerous! Dangerous threat to our ambitions.
    He has been a top prospect for far too long. Needs to 'pull up his socks' or leave.

True,Sterling is evidence...
      But to thwart City or Pool has to be fought on two fronts;offense AND defense.
      The latter is more consequential for Arsenal.
      Undersranding that means everything regarding being adequately prepared.

Karl, think about it, you have slower players than you had 3 years ago even. That's where I think Chelsea, City and Liverpool have gone that Arsenal has dropped the ball on. Chelsea playing to day with Salah, Willian and Ramirez...can't get a speedier midfield than that AND they move the ball quickly.
        You are correct, sir!

Other than Ox and Walcott, who have real speed in your team? I guess Ramsey and Wilshire are quick, but...not quick enough.
        You are correct, sir!
        ...wish they were quicker.

Even Ozil who cost unu so much money don't have no pace.
        Faster than Ramsey & Wilshire!
        Faster feet and faster across the ground...and very, very important faster 'brain'.

Ohh yes, I did.
          ...but 2 things: One player does not make a top class TEAM & Walcott is only one-third of a top class player. - Fast...very fast, average passer at the highest level, average as goal-scorer at the highest level, average at decision making and extremely poor defender.

Yup he is dangerous! Dangerous threat to our ambitions.
          He has been a top prospect for far too long. Needs to 'pull up his socks' or leave.
          And Ramsey, Ozil etc. I suppose if you think Suarez, Gerrard and Sterling were out the Liverpool team then they still would be top of the table?