• Saurez pursued by City

Man City plotting ‘huge investment’ in Suarez

Duncan Castles Published: 6 April 2014
    Comment (32) Print
    Liverpool’s Uruguayan forward Luis Suarez. (Andrew Yates)Liverpool’s Uruguayan forward Luis Suarez. (Andrew Yates)
    MANCHESTER CITY are ready to make a “huge investment” to lure Luis Suarez from Liverpool this summer. The Uruguay international is aware of the interest from City and other leading European clubs and will decide his future at the end of the season.

Txiki Begiristain, City’s director of football, knows Sergio Aguero and Edin Dzeko could ask to leave the Abu Dhabi-owned club this summer and has identified Suarez as his priority for the role of main striker. He believes the release clause included in the contract the Uruguayan signed at Liverpool in December makes a transfer viable if the player chooses to move.

http://www.thesundaytimes.co.uk/sto/...cle1396743.ece

The Times ..wow?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Funny.

While watching the game on Sunday, I thought about DogMan Saurez playing for a proper club.....(go figure).

Dzeko asking to leave? NO, he will be asked to leave. Aguero will likely stay. he has lots of countrymen to keep him comfortable.

120 to 150 for you Sir !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Lets hear what Marin thinks...

Ahh sah

Why are they distracting mi balla at this most important stage of the championship?!?

Low him!!!! CHO!

Why are they distracting mi balla at this most important stage of the championship?!?

Low him!!!! CHO!

Hehe...I see that yuh sipping from Xsample cup.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Paul need a sip , im undervalue all tings pool, im woulda tek di 40 mill whey Arsenal offer wi and run, if City say 50 im grab it.

Sip of what? That Xlax that you tyad fi a jink? KMT. Suarez ain't going to your club, he is already at the best club in the world, anywhere else would be a step down...and he knows it. The only place he might consider is Real Madrid but nowhere in England unless the money is so huge it is just plain stupid. This too is unlikely, as City is already on the fringe of violating FFP rules. PLUS, Suarez likes and believes in the youth coach. He would never have made a statement like: "whey dem find dis bredda [BR], from under which rock? unnuh rate dis clown, my laaawd." Suarez is true Red, like me!!!