Under 2-0 at the half, Everton giving them a run for their money. I know my good friend Karl is having a heart break. Hopefully it will get better for them in the second half.
Arsenal facing reality
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil GibranTags: None
Arsenal plan B
Let's see if Wenger has any tactical nuance left in him. Game calling out for more width"Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
The game passed Arse by years ago,99% of the clubs in the prem play expansive football,except west ham and even Big Sam is trying.The question is who can get the most out of that type of game with the resources they have.Martinez like Rafa his mentor are masters of this.I have always said it,Rafa usurped Arse at his own game years ago,the proof is in the youth academy.It is the spine of everything pool, at the moment.
Martinez will make Everton into a powerhouse,with same philosophy and same resources.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Not good enough!!!
Cannot get better.
As I said at the beginning of the season we are too slow to live with the top teams.
Look at our spine - Giroud, Arteta, Mertesacker!
I have been posting about the need to make changes here...and if those are not made we shall prove to be too slow. Hell...I wondered why the 'also rans' never exploited the snail pace of Mertesacker from our earliest of matches.
Look a manager's job is to spot weaknesses and fix them...even as results my be going your way.
Why has Wenger not used his best pure striker regularly during the season?
It is known all strikers need regular playing time. ...and why when Podolski plays his teammates do not play him in as he makes runs behind the forwards? ...it was seen that Podolski likes to go forward and shoot (our fastest pure striker). Why when we are playing the top teams Wenger does not put on multiple fast players to keep them honest - i.e. give us a chance to hit them on the counter or rip them open?
Repeat: This GUNNERS team has too many sub-par players when it comes to pace and scoring goals.
My GUNNERS are just not good enough.
The consolation: We should break our trophy drought. We have only middle of the pack teams left (inclusive of Wigan a lower league team)....but as a friend has said - My GUNNERS will find a way to screw it up!!!.
Yup! My heart is broken!!!!
Away matches
- ManCity 6 - 3 GUNNERS!
- Liverpool 5 - 1 GUNNERS
- Chelsea 6 - 0 GUNNERS
- Everton 3 - 0 GUNNERS
We even have to remember that Aston Villa used pace to wipe the floor with My GUNNERS in MY GUNNERS' house!!!!
-My GUNNERS 1 - 3 Villa
The TEAM is just not good enough!!!
A poor main striker...and the best striker basically never used!!!
You cannot play your only true striker (Podolski) infrequently and expect the rest of the TEAM to have 'intuitive feeling' for where and when to 'set him up'/to release him on goal.
Look at Everton's results against the top TEAMs and you see results of a better TEAM.
Everton v
Home v Liverpool: Everton - 3 - 3 Liverpool
Away v Liverpool: Liverpool 4 - 0 Everton
Home v ManCity: To be played 3 May 2014
Away v ManCity: Everton 1 - 3 ManCity
Home v Chelsea: Everton 1 - 0 Chelsea
Away v Chelsea: Chelsea 1 - 0 Everton
Home v Arsenal: Everton 3 - 0 Arsenal
Away v Arsenal: Arsenal 1 - 1 Everton
Not as technically astute - i.e. comparison on individual players - as My GUNNERS but a far better TEAM - i.e. superior tactically. Manager must take greater share of blame than players as individual or as collective.
27 points were up for grabs, 8 taken. 6 up for grabs against My GUNNERS 4 taken. Not yet at the level of the big 3 - Liverpool, Chelsea and ManCity...but knocking on the door.
Certainly...definitely tactically more astute than My Gunners.
Contrast with My GUNNERS:
Arsenal v
Home v Liverpool: Arsenal 2 - 0 Liverpool
Away v Liverpool: Liverpool 5 - 1 Arsenal
Home v ManCity: Arsenal 1 - 1 ManCity
Away v ManCity: Arsenal 3 - 6 ManCity
Home v Chelsea: Arsenal 0 - 0 Chelsea
Away v Chelsea: Chelsea 6 - 0 Arsenal
Home v Arsenal: Everton 3 - 0 Arsenal
Away v Arsenal: Arsenal 1 - 1 Everton
27 points were up for grabs, 6 taken. ...but it is the manner of My GUNNERS destruction when they lost that tells the difference in TEAMs.
NB: Yes...I am saying Wenger is a great manager but Martinez has performed at a much higher level this season. Martinez took inferior technical players and had them performing at higher tactical level.Last edited by Karl; April 6, 2014, 11:16 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostCannot get better.
As I said at the beginning of the season we are too slow to live with the top teams.
Look at our spine - Giroud, Arteta, Mertesacker!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Arsenal will drop out of the top 4 and 2nd they need a manager ,with all the faults listed ,you forgot to hit the nail on the head.The manager needs to go.
Once upon a time they were the trend setters in this expansive way of playing, they won titles and trophys ,Their style of play is now the standard in the prem to a tactical point.Wenger has the standard but not the tactical.e.g today Martinez took him to school.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
It is no longer soley up to Arsenal.
Should have addressed the problems in order to win the EPL,now still plagued by the same problems rendering them in a precarious situation regarding finishing within the top four.Someone dropped the ball.Last edited by Rockman; April 6, 2014, 10:38 AM.
Someone dropped the ball...lol...again its the 8th year..hehe...but alas they can keep blaming the players.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
I understand.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
What does Karl and X have in common? As soon as X jumped on the City waggon they started losing, now he is at Napoli, things not going so we'll for them. but wait ... Liverpool is suddenly title contenders.
Karl came out last week and claimed all the challengers have tough games and Arsenal should win their games. Well, clearly he didn't realize they had to play Everton."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Napoli .. In the C.L and their version of the FA cup is that bad ? ..BTW I jumped on the Moyes wagon and he hasnt done too bad ..lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by X View PostArsenal will drop out of the top 4 and 2nd they need a manager ,with all the faults listed ,you forgot to hit the nail on the head.The manager needs to go.
Once upon a time they were the trend setters in this expansive way of playing, they won titles and trophys ,Their style of play is now the standard in the prem to a tactical point.Wenger has the standard but not the tactical.e.g today Martinez took him to school.
"Once upon a time they were the trend setters in this expansive way of playing, they won titles and trophy..."
was applied to Dalglish, you had a problem. Under your reasoning, if Wenger wins the FA Cup, but fails to get a UCL spot, he's a success. Right? Wenger is not the problem, their board room will milk his remarkable ability to make them money for as long as they can. They don't care about silverware."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365