5th columnist

I'll answer you when you answer HL.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Pops ...Jangle a card yuh,ask him if Man U should tek him ?....Torres has one fault ,its an Asafa trait,he needs his ego to be soothed to get the most out of him (fragile ego) Big clubs have no time for this,if he can find a club with a manger who has time for that,he will flourish.

Not in the prem,not even Arse has that luxury.Rafa might scoop him up for a 10 million at Napoli and work with him.Maybe Atlethico or crazy spending Madrid,but his valuation right now is 10 mill and falling.
      He may well be agreeing with me with tongue in cheek...and unknowingly be 'spot on the mark'...but I take Mr. Jangle on his word.

Well yuh deserve wha yuh get.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I actually agree with you Karl. I think he would thrive at Arsenal. He is a world-class striker of the highest order who has seen his confidence dropped to rock bottom.
          I would want to agree with you as I was a big fan of Torres when he was in his elements at Liverpool.

So he came to Chelsea and has played for the following coaches:
          Ancelotti
          Villas-Boas
          Di Matteo
          Benites
          Mourinho

He is surrounded by some of the best midfielders in the EPL. He has not shone under any of the lised coaches or with the supporting cast.
          What else to do, change the way the team play to accommodate him?

I say send him to Arsenal and let us see what happens. I think the man has lost his mojo. There are certain basic things that Torres is doing wrong that is keeping his game in the gutter.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Well yuh deserve wha yuh get.

Yuh need fi stop drink some much cerasee tea a night time. Yuh blood bitta sah!!!
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Tilla, Schruller looked out of place playing up front (by himself). He is a helluva-lot more effective playing behind a point striker.

Torres fills that role much better.

Somehow i prefer Mikel over David Louis in the defensive (holding) mid-field role. Louis is aggressive and very fowl prone. Mikel has more finesse IMO.

I have to admit he was ineffective yesterday. I think he has better movement than Torres when he is without the ball. I get frustrated watching Torres and shouting at my TV "Torres, is dah run deh uffi mek!! Torres mind seems not to be in the game. I think he needs a change of scene.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You cannot grab a couple words from a statement while ignoring the context and come to a conclusion ...I would not have expected a man like you to take it hook, line and sinker.
                  LOL!!! Tilla, are you for real? LOL!!! This is the man we call X__________ you talking about you know. LOL!!! This is how my yout' rolls.

To put it in context... if BR had said, well if we get 300 mill for SaS etc. etc.... yu done nuh it would be tongue in cheek... Mourinho in fact was probably identifying his two most valuable players and their collective worth to the team... so I see it.

Yeah and then Saurez puts on a Real madrid shirt while doing an interview after a loss.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Who is Louis? you mean Luiz... he's from Brazil not France...

...swap you him fe the eediat dzeko....

Yes, thanks for the correction.

Maybe... but you (nor I) can say for sure.

I ran the line today for a match my son played and put on an orange bib (I was wearing their team shirt) and didn't realize I still had it on til I got home... but

You really think JM trying to offload those two? I'd take Hazard in a flash BTW!

At least Dzeko will score if defenders are careless.