Therein lies your problem. You cannot grab a couple words from a statement while ignoring the context and come to a conclusion based on that. I saw the British press making headlines on his statement using this method, but when I read the articles I realized they are only being sensational to sell paper. I would not have expected a man like you to take it hook, line and sinker.
5th columnist
Its not for me , i am the least all i am doing is showing how ambiguous the statement is and the psychological harm it can cause in its divisiveness, Mourinho should know this , he is the master of the press,and who else would drive that psychological drama but the press.
I am just a bearer of bad news, or is it good news.Depends which angle you are looking at it.
From a pool angle damm good news , i wish he would keep talking.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
More good news from a pool angle.
Will we see Hazard in a PSG shirt again? Belgian gives interview wearing opposition colours after Chelsea's defeat in Paris
By GRAEME YORKE
PUBLISHED: 16:40 EST, 2 April 2014 | UPDATED: 02:38 EST, 3 April 2014
30View
comments
Chelsea star Eden Hazard gave a post-match interview to French television wearing a Paris Saint-Germain shirt.
Speaking to Canal+, the Belgian still had on the home team's shirt he swapped for on the pitch after Chelsea's 3-1 defeat in Paris.
In the build up to the first leg of their tie, PSG stars Lucas Moura and Yohan Cabaye were vocal in their desire to see Hazard and Oscar move across the Channel to Paris.
Colours: Eden Hazard gave a post-match interview wearing a Paris Saint-Germain shirt +5
Colours: Eden Hazard gave a post-match interview wearing a Paris Saint-Germain shirt
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2xpIqUkDR
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on FacebookTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
See it again? The hook, line and sinker mentality I mentioned earlier. . ."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Fernando Torres - Striker!!!
Before the start of the season I prayed for Wenger to get Torres. Perhaps, Torres is now available.
This guys has the potential - strange saying the 30 year seasoned striker has potential - to be most prolific striker in an Arsenal shirt for the next 3 seasons.
He is quick.
Has fast feet.
Thunderous shot in each foot.
Good header of the ball.
Strong.
Technically has all the goods.
Moves exceedingly well off the ball.
TEAM oriented!!!!
In the past climbed into World TOP STRIKER Class.
...but currently lacks confidence.
Perfect talent in need of a Master Teacher!!!
...and perhaps he would come cheap - 15 million pounds?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
The last goal now was the real bummer. After Zlatan Ibramovich had to go off with a hamstring injury, PSG bought on Javier Pastore in his place. In the dying moment of the game, Pastore got a ball near Chelsea's touch line, dribbles past 3 men and got into the box, then shoots to the near post that Cech is supposed to have covered. The ball somehow sneaks past Cech and ends up in goal.
In context of Cech's efforts - Here are the goalkeeper's reality -
i) Obvious but not appreciated - The tactic is to play to cover as wide an area of the goal as possible as the aim is to prevent a goal (Hah!). That means never standing with any part of the body 'touching an upright. It means a considered opinion on positioning that gives 'greatest percentage possibility to save a shot' is determined and taken.
Cech was perfectly placed.
ii) Goalkeeper's must always react to movement of player and ball. The reactions take the form of movement dictated by calculated anticipation, instinct and deliberate mental effort.
iii) Pace of ball and distance it travels are constraints within which the human body is tested = (Reaction time humanly possible=Pace at which the human computer=brain=rational thinking on and decided solution/action on takes place).
Using memory (admittedly Shady Pines memory) Cech was approximately 4 yards away from the ball at the moment it was struck by Javier Pastore.
Cech made himself as 'big as possible'...but there is no human who could react to such a struck shot and save same without an error on the part of the striker...i.e. mis-kick or hitting the ball on to 'keeper.
Cech played as sensibly and as brilliantly as any 'keeper could. There is no way a human could see that shot...stuck at that velocity and consciously have mind and body react in time to deliberately get down to effect a stop.
I am thinking the shot would be by him before his brain told his arm and or legs or other part of his body to move to effect a block. That goal was just a goal...a good goal!!! ...some would say great goal as the striker did fantastic work to get to the position from which he took the shot and executed at pace an 'inch perfect' placement of the ball.Last edited by Karl; April 3, 2014, 10:53 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I actually agree with you Karl. I think he would thrive at Arsenal. He is a world-class striker of the highest order who has seen his confidence dropped to rock bottom.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Pops ...Jangle a card yuh,ask him if Man U should tek him ?....Torres has one fault ,its an Asafa trait,he needs his ego to be soothed to get the most out of him (fragile ego) Big clubs have no time for this,if he can find a club with a manger who has time for that,he will flourish.
Not in the prem,not even Arse has that luxury.Rafa might scoop him up for a 10 million at Napoli and work with him.Maybe Atlethico or crazy spending Madrid,but his valuation right now is 10 mill and falling.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Which striker you know doesn't need his ego stroked? Look at Sturridge when he was at that formica club Sh!tty or Chel$ki. Your youth coach tek him and rub him down with baby oil and powder him. Look at him now. Same thing Martinez doing for Lukaku. What yuh think Rafa gwine do if him get him? After JM done sh!t pon him.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
B.S Sturridge,Lukaku were prolific whenever loaned out or given the chance to shine at Chelsea, they didnt need ego stroked,they needed a chance ,even Mourinho lamented this about Sturridge.Torres has gotten chance and ego stroked.
Any top 6 club that takes in fact 7 th no 8th taht takes a chance on Torres is looking at a relegation battle.Again would/should Man U take a chance on
Torres ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWhich striker you know doesn't need his ego stroked? Look at Sturridge when he was at that formica club Sh!tty or Chel$ki. Your youth coach tek him and rub him down with baby oil and powder him. Look at him now. Same thing Martinez doing for Lukaku. What yuh think Rafa gwine do if him get him? After JM done sh!t pon him.
i) Mourinho will resist selling him to any of BoyU, Liverpool, ManCity or GUNNERS. He, I am sure, will be considering us as main rivals for that 2014/15 EPL and other trophies.
ii) GUNNERS tight-fisted, Wenger."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
LOL....Mourinho would sell him for a dollar to any top 8 side.....RUCKS !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Why yuh never call him rucks when him did a done Vidic?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Come on Rafa ave im program and ready ,dem time deh man can run pan macka.
Ansa mi ,would you take him to Man U ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!