To my Manchester United colleagues

Karl I think you are confusing Bayern dropping "ball" and schooling Arsenal with The Empire playing a tactical game of allowing Bayern ball possession and capitalizing on the counter attack.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I felt a muscle contract coming on in my fingers as I am about to type.

David Moyes got the tactics and the team selection right yesterday. My team was very organized and you could see the level of concentration on the players faces. Karl, they were not outplayed as you put it. There were two distinct tactics being employed by the two coaches. DM took the prudent tactic of defending and keeping the team organized while leaving Danny Welbeck up front for the counter. It made no sense trying to go toe-to-toe with Bayern who has the better technical players. Murinho utilized this tactic many times in the past with several of his teams to win trophies. DM should also get credit for selecting the two most senior CB at the club and using a tactic to protect them. Rafael is too prone to getting himself injured and carded. He has fallen back in his development in my opinion. Funny enough I saw his twin making those same rash challenges the other day, so I guess it's simply genetics. Butner had a great game and performed better at restricting Robben than when Evra played against him. We may have to start reconsidering his future at LB. Danny Welbeck was a terror to Bayern's backline, but he needs to work with a strike coach about maintaining his composure in front of goal. Overall a very good performance by my side.
      Yuh sure that was Moyes' tactics? Secondly, Rafael is injured (I think). What astonish me is that he sent on Young, when a better /fit Nani was sitting on the bench.

Right now mi a look fi a 2-2 inna Germany.
      Last edited by Lazie; April 2, 2014, 09:29 AM.

I thought the same thing about the Young substitution too. I thought Nani's interjection there would have offered something of an unknown for Bayern who could not have prepared a game plan for his trickery. Young did make a few good plays though but I would have preferred to see Nani coming on.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think he walk on that goal but other than that I think he did a fairly decent job, fighting and going for every ball in the middle. That has been one of Manu's biggest weakness for most of the season.
          Ditto!
          ...and he was a big part of BoyU's goal!!!

Stop yuh foolishness Karl!!! Cruise where? Give credit where it is due. For the entire 90 minutes, which of the 2 teams had the clearer chances?
            Foolishness?
            We shall see if Bayern can play 'stronger' football at greater pace and with even higher TEAM play...wont we?

Clearer chances?
            BoyU of course!

How can you guys even think that when Nani hasn't played in 3 months and has been looking a shadow of himself all season.

Young didn't do, too bad either, I think he went with pace with Hernandez and Young to stretch out Bayern.

How can you guys even think that when Nani hasn't played in 3 months and has been looking a shadow of himself all season.

Young didn't do, too bad either, I think he went with pace with Hernandez and Young to stretch out Bayern.
                ... and Nani has no pace? He has been persistent with Young .. lets hope he is allowing him to showcase his 'talent' so another club can buy him.

He made the bench didn't he or was that just his shadow?

You never hear man drop off a bench yet?

Fact is Young maybe in much better condition than Nani for that game.

Same thing you did a say bout Berbatov. Where is he now??? LOL.

You never know Lazie.

Same thing you did a say bout Berbatov. Where is he now??? LOL.

You never know Lazie.
                        What did i say about Berbatov?

How Fergie nah play him and how he is going to score goals at Fulham.

Oh! Of course I wanted him to play more. His attitude may have been laid back, but his ability was clear for all to see. I also said if Fergie don't intend on playing him .... sell him.

"how he is going to score goals at Fulham"

Well let's see ...50 games, 19 goals. This was with one of the WORST midfields .... so ... what you think of his strike rate?

You never hear man drop off a bench yet?

Fact is Young maybe in much better condition than Nani for that game.
                              All when Nani deh pon crutch Young cannot be better. Suh nuh bother wid dat.

Did you know he is playing the same bench role that he was playing at Manu??? He is now their 3rd striker??? He has not justify that he was good enough for manu at that rate, you can't say he is doing better now.

Same may go for Nani, is all I am saying.