• Why Brendan Rodgers Bucks The Trend

Why Brendan Rodgers Bucks The Trend
    By Paul Tomkins, Free

Posted on March 28th, 2014
    Posted by by Paul Tomkins
    Comments
    Tags

Don't want ads ? Subscribe to remove them. Only £3.50 a month.

By Paul Tomkins.

As any parent will tell you, it’s important to have a young British driver behind the wheel of the school bus. Rather than trust our kids to foreign drivers with experience and qualifications, perhaps even those used to steering a vehicle of a similar size, it’s far better to put our little ‘uns in the hands of someone who may never have driven before, but has a lot of experience of sitting at the back; someone who has spent a lot of time in and around buses, showing the right attitude (i.e. shouting a lot, clenching his fists, flicking a good ‘V’).

http://tomkinstimes.com/2014/03/why-...cks-the-trend/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jangle,Paul, Dunny this is a must read ,esp the last paragraph..lol...the best so far.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jangle,Paul, Dunny this is a must read ,esp the last paragraph..lol...the best so far.
      This guy is overly pompous, a sh!tty writer, and way too much of a simpleton to understand some of the complexities of football. The fact that he can say:

"Perhaps I owe Brendan Rodgers an apology..." is laughable. I wonder what makes him think that BR gives a rat's arse about his apology (which all now him don' give); you can tell he is young and without much perspective beyond what him daddy mussi tell him.

The whole article is a big slight on British management without recognizing that there has been a paradigm shift in the modern football era where clubs have to sign top managers no matter where they hail from. Is Ancelotti, Spanish? Martino? Is Pep German? Rafa Italian? All countries face the same issue England is facing and have the same dialogue and debate regarding the importance of their cultural influence on their domestic leagues. A quick look around each of Europe's big footballing leagues and here's what you get regarding domestic home grown talents:

Germany:
      Bayern - Pep (Spanish)
      Dortmund - Klopp (German)
      Shalke - Keller (German)

Spain
      RM - Ancelotti (Italian)
      AM -Simione (Argentinian)
      Barca - Martino (Argentinian)

England
      Chelsea - JM (Portuguese)
      Liverpool - BR (British)
      City - Pelligrini (Chilean)

Italy
      Juve - Conte (Italian)
      Roma - Garcia (French)
      Napoli - Rafa (Spanish)

Bottomline, while having domestic coaches in top clubs serves nationalistic purposes well, it is not necessarily relevant for the clubs themselves. This Tomkins eejit would have sacked Rodgers by his first Christmas because he simply doesn't understand football management and the importance of finding the right players to execute a system and how much time that takes. for example, he says:

And as I’ve noted several times, Liverpool have flitted between styles under Rodgers, making it hard, until the last few months at least, to get a handle on what he wanted: his notions on possession appear to have gone about a full 180º turn.

LOL!! This is the biggest crock of crap ever written. Rodgers has been consistent, he has been about possession, keep the ball when you have it, get it back as fast as you can when you lose it - SINCE DAY ONE!! However, he has not had the players to do that so of course he had to make tactical adjustments! This is the problem with Rafaists, they know nothing other than Rafa.

Paul u do ...lol...u deh pan a different planet at times.

True...fi mi planet name Earth.

Tomkins is right. Husshh i know it hurts.

Right about what? Rodgers? LOL!! Dalglish? BIGGER LOL!!! Tan deh. It is clear he is doing your thinking for you.