Jangle, are they protecting the banner from you?

• Jangle, are they protecting the banner from you?

I for one thought the Chosen One banner was a stretch!

This is a great example of the age old "back fire". Who came up with that banner? LOL!!! Bobby Charlton said unu should give him more time. Who am I to argue with that? Moyes will be the perfect Manu** manager.

Sir Bobby only saying that in public. In the board room is asking Fergie "WTF were you thinking?"

The problem Manu** has is that any manager that can deliver results is already committed to another job AND would have to be committed to STAYING at Manu**. This does not appear to be the case with continental clubs. England seems to be the only place where the managers are expected to think long term. And who would you get? It is not an easy problem to solve as the pool of qualified managers is small, and smaller still if they are going to commit to spending the "rest of their careers" at Manu**. Give Moyes time man. I'm sure he will achieve my objectives.

Your objectives not a priority right now. Why not take him at Pool and send the 'youth coach' our way? I wonder what Xuberant would say bout that?

This does not appear to be the case with continental clubs. England seems to be the only place where the managers are expected to think long term.

I had that same conversation with a bredrin of mine a few months ago. World football has changed over the years, and SAF and Arsene Wenger are the last two managers who have been at one club so long. They will be the last. Big football now demands instant results. Murinho was looking for a home and he thought he would have found it at old Trafford.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Your comments make no damn sense Lazie! Fergie could only make recommendation, he did not have the authority to install Moyes as manager. It is the Board's responsibility to consider Fergie's recommendations and approve or disapprove them as they see fit. At least, that is how most well run businesses would work.

Prior to the appointment of Moyes, I can recall many ManUre people commenting that Mourinho's personality did not fit a club like ManUre. If I am not mistaken, Charlton is one of those to publicly voice that opinion. Only now that "The Chosen One" is not working out, everyone want to distance themselves from the appointment.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Your comments make no damn sense Lazie! Fergie could only make recommendation, he did not have the authority to install Moyes as manager. It is the Board's responsibility to consider Fergie's recommendations and approve or disapprove them as they see fit. At least, that is how most well run businesses would work.

Prior to the appointment of Moyes, I can recall many ManUre people commenting that Mourinho's personality did not fit a club like ManUre. If I am not mistaken, Charlton is one of those to publicly voice that opinion. Only now that "The Chosen One" is not working out, everyone want to distance themselves from the appointment.
                Clearly you have no idea the influence Fergie had/have to Manchester United.

Secondly, I am one of those who didn't want Jose at MU as history shows he does not stay at one place too long. If Charton said so, well more power to him.

Not everyone was eager for Moyes to take over, why you think Fergie went in the middle of OT and asked the fans to support the Moyes the way they supported him? Moyes not cutting it and the you're fired note should have been issued from December.

Tilla, Manchester United is not like Chel$ki where Abramovich has ALL the say. When it comes to footballing matters, Fergie had 90% say and his bredrins Bobby Charlton and David Gill have the other 10%. Choosing his successor was left totally up to him by the Glazers.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Clearly you have no idea the influence Fergie had/have to Manchester United.
                    Having influence is one thing. Having authority to make it happen is another. You have to make the distinction between influence and authority here.

When it cones to the shareholders in ManUre, they look to the Board for having the final say on decisions within the company (which it is as it is a business). They do not look to the head coach, so stop blaming Fergie for the decision. Fergie might have recommended, but the Board had the ultimate authority to make it happen or not.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Having influence is one thing. Having authority to make it happen is another. You have to make the distinction between influence and authority here.

When it cones to the shareholders in ManUre, they look to the Board for having the final say on decisions within the company (which it is as it is a business). They do not look to the head coach, so stop blaming Fergie for the decision. Fergie might have recommended, but the Board had the ultimate authority to make it happen or not.
                      Tilla, there was an article about the structure of MU. The writer criticized the structure but acknowledged it worked perfectly for Fergie. If you want to differentiate influence and authority so be it, the reality is every article I have read points to the fact that it was Fergie's call.

He approached Ancellotti who declined because he had already agreed to take over at Madrid and for whatever reason he did a grab bag thingy and came up with Moyes. Now we regretting it ...

Tilla, Manchester United is not like Chel$ki where Abramovich has ALL the say. When it comes to footballing matters, Fergie had 90% say and his bredrins Bobby Charlton and David Gill have the other 10%. Choosing his successor was left totally up to him by the Glazers.
                        ManUre is a publicly listed company and Chelsea is privately held, with Abromovich having the right to make the final call on the business of Chelsea where he is the owner. Two different business set up totally.

The Board of ManUre have responsibility to protect the interest of the shareholders. They also have the authority to make the final decision on matters to protect the interest of the shareholders. The Board therefore have to take responsibility for the decision to hire Moyes and not pawn that off to Fergie.

Lazie, I do not care about what any article says. I can think for myself and I am telling you that in businesses that are publicly listed like ManUre, an employee of the business (as Fergie was) is not held responsible for major business decisions. It is the Board who has the responsibility and authority to make such decisions and therefore should shoulder the blame.

The Board might have been careless in allowing their decision to be hugely influenced by Fergie, but they are still the ones to blame. I am saying all this going back to your first post in this thread where you said Charlton must be asking Fergie "WTF were you thinking". He should not be asking him that question is all I am saying. The people who matter (shareholders) will not hold Fergie responsible, while fans and the media will.

Lazie, I do not care about what any article says. I can think for myself and I am telling you that in businesses that are publicly listed like ManUre, an employee of the business (as Fergie was) is not held responsible for major business decisions. It is the Board who has the responsibility and authority to make such decisions and therefore should shoulder the blame.

The Board might have been careless in allowing their decision to be hugely influenced by Fergie, but they are still the ones to blame. I am saying all this going back to your first post in this thread where you said Charlton must be asking Fergie "WTF were you thinking". He should not be asking him that question is all I am saying. The people who matter (shareholders) will not hold Fergie responsible, while fans and the media will.
                            Okay Tilla! You can hold onto your myth, I will deal with reality! Was it the board or was it Fergie that approached Ancelotti?

Tilla you must be either an accountant or a scientist to rhatid. You are a stickler for details sir. OK, the board has the final say but all they did was rubber-stamped Fergie's choice. Everybody happy now.

Here in the USA, every kid is a winner and we reward 10th place finishers with a winners medal......sheeesh!!!!