Oh what a beautiful game! El Classico was

The records are the facts,didn't Chelsea accomplished what what I stated?
    Barca scored six on host Real Madrid in 2009,the goal tally on that day was 8,was that indicated by the stats you provided?No,it is totally absorbed into the stats.....
    Game goal tallies of 5 or 6 goals ..have occurred enough its nuance has worn off.
    The margin of victory between both teams have increased because more goals are being scored.The margin of victory in the game yesterday was a mere one goal,not exactly eye catching.
    There isn't anything peculiar about the results yesterday,especially given the trend recently.

In the last 10 years (that should be recent enough for you)

1. How many times has Barca score more than 3 goals in the Bernabeu ?

2. How many times has Barca scored 4 or more goals against RM ?

The results of the last game are recognized as an anomaly.. not the norm.. stop trying to defend a silly statement.. easier to recant.

Last edited by Muadib; March 24, 2014, 12:41 PM.

Oh I see the problem,you are stuck on extremes.You think anything other than the norm is an anomaly.

me stuck ?

a·nom·a·ly [uh-nom-uh-lee] Show IPA
          noun, plural a·nom·a·lies.
          a deviation from the common rule, type, arrangement, or form. Synonyms: abnormality, exception, peculiarity.

There is definitely a problem but it has nothing to do with me.

So Maudib,would Barca winning by a margin of 10 goals be a far greater anomaly?
            That result would be a shocker,the one yesterday hardly constitutes an anomaly.
            Here is the thong,we are talking aboit average which entails many things along the spectrum libes,each having occurred and expected to at a certain rate.It doesn't happen most often but it will from time to time.

How many times has Barca scored 4 goals or more in the Bernabeu in the last 10 years ?

A simple question.. why the difficulty in answering ?

Don't be afraid.. the answer to this question will set you free..

The pint is if they never scored 4 or more(they have) there prior to yesterday,would that constitute a more certain anomaly?

No the point is.. since Barca has never scored 4 goals in the Bernabeu in the last 10 years before yesterday.. the result is considered an anomaly...

They have scored more than 2 only twice in the last 10 years..

Go forth and sin no more.

Next.

Did they score 6 in 2009?

Rhatid yuh right...so twice in the last 10 years..

And I am sure there was shock then as well..

Do you regard that as an anomaly or the rule ?

I believe you said goven Batca has not scored 4goals there within the last yen years...,THAT makes it an anomaly.
                        Well THAT may very well be the only anamaly,and your criterion to determine...has been refuted,proven to be fallacious..

Forget me.. I being in the norm have already decided along with many others in the press that the 4-3 score yesterday was an anomaly.

The question is why don't you consider it an anomaly ?

So far you have provided 1 data point prior over the last 10 years where Barca has scored more than 3 goals in the Bernabeu... it could even be longer but lets stick for the last 10 years for now..

What is required in your world for something to be an anomaly ?

Twice every 20 years ?

Did Real have 11 players when Barca scored the fourth goal,what does that do regarding expectations?
                            Hardly anything peculiar there.

You gone off on another tangent... a specious one at that.. 6 of the 7 goals were scored prior to the sending off.. what are you saying, more goals coulda score if Real was not a man down ?

Did you expect 7 goals to be scored in this El Classico ?

Review the last 17 meetings between the 2 sides before you reply..

From 32 games to 17 games lol.