Oh what a beautiful game! El Classico was

• Oh what a beautiful game! El Classico was

A battle. Congrats Barca. Can't believe 90 minutes expire already.

What I can't understand is how they routinely rack up large number of goals against each other but can only muster up a few when playing against teams from other leagues?

7 goals is not routine for the Classico...

This game yuh put the recording in a safe.

Yuh evah hear bout 'b i t c h ball' ?

It was a terrible day for the defenders,that is a bitch.
          Italy and France won the WC playing bitch ball,those two teams are etched in history.
          The EPL and other leagues are not necessarily known for having great defenders,so it has to be the La Liga defenders...
          It can't be the quality strikers...

When a team fears you they play counter attack.. 10 men behind the ball.. b i t c h ball..

That keeps the scores down..

Try play Barca free flowing and si what happen..

That said.. yuh know what Barca avg goal difference is ?

Well please tell us cause I don't know... 3? my guess.

3 ?!

lol.. no it is 2.

La Liga defenders ?

Ahm.. how many goals Man City gone now in EPL ?

In the games City lost against the minnows,svoring was a problem for them.Batca really didn't distinguish itself .....

Point is Man City does not have a problem scoring in EPL..

Your premise is based on anecdotal perception... not hard data..

Barca does not have a problem scoring against teams outside La Liga and the games between the quality teams in La Liga are pretty close.. not goal fests.. today was not the norm...

Teams outside the league also have a hard time scoring against the top La Liga teams.. for example.. the goal scoring machine in the EPL managed 1 goal against Barca over two games..

Again the games lost to the
                        minnows...
                        Barca core players have been around for years,Chelsea won the CL,so too did Bayern at the expene of Barca.
                        Yes El Clasico games are usually low scoring ones but they have been a few high scoring ones too,enough insomuch that there is nothing peculiar about today's results.
                        Against Chelsea ( EPL),goal scoring machine managed to score only one goal,and if memory serves me right,City ended both games with 11 players.Chelsea even won their away game...
                        In that regard,Barca really hasn't distinguished itself.
                        Last edited by Rockman; March 23, 2014, 11:44 PM.

The avg goals scored per game over the history of the El Classico is 3..

Using math knowledge 3 is somewhat less than 7..

Yesterday's result was indeed peculiar..in fact record setting..

Now that I have summarily debunked your yapping on this matter.. your new premise that 'Barca hasn't really distinguished itself' is noted and appropriately filed.

Haters gonna hate...

Here we go again with the misinterpretation of that number thingy again.
                            The average you speak of probably spans eons.
                            If we were to look at recent history,the goals tally isn't peculiar.Barca has scored more than 4 goals against Real Madrid on a few occasions.
                            The margin of victory is 1.
                            It matters not that Real Madrid scored 3,Barca scoring 4 isn't a shocker.
                            The words debunked and yapping are subjective.
                            Regarding Barca not distinguishing itself,I made the claim AND adduced facts,unlike your response which tantamounts to mere assertions.

Facts ? 'A few occassions' ?

lol ! woiee !

Give me some stats.. like how many times Barca has scored 4 or more goals against Real Madrid IN the Bernabeu...

I have provided the stats of the last 32 games to give you an example of the 'number thingy'..

You are yet to provide ANY stats.. just uninformed yapping..

Attached Files