Incidentally for all those who pile on Luis Suarez

The game would become nonsensical if we expect players to do what Suarez did with any kind of regularity. Such acts should be punished severely and the perpetrators embarrassed!

Yuh serious ,man under presha ,blocked the 1st with his foot ,then the other came flying at him with his hands already up from 5 feet way ? ..why should he own it ,did OX own his ...kissteeth.

Get a life brethren..put you between the sticks and yuh hand di 1st attempt on goal.

Which one sweeter OX or Saurez ..lol...OX had time to stop think about it and dive into it ..hands first ...lol...Reflex.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Thats why he got a red card ..next.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Dun talk.

Next topic!

Did Ox know it was going out of bounds? I put it to you there is little to no difference between the two acts in question... except Ox's was more acrobatic

Did you say Ox tried to hide it? vs. Suarez who was CLEAR in what he did and didn't hide a thing... who might the bigger cheat be?

BTW I am not passing any judgment on what the Ox-man did for the record. His actions were fairly dealt with (though the ref effed that up) as was the case in the Suarez incident.
            Last edited by Peter R; March 22, 2014, 10:10 PM.

So trying to mask it is better than being HONEST in your intention??? who is the bigger cheat?

Mo, how could that happen with regularity??? How many times in a match, no, in six matches, a season, or even a career will a player find himself in the position Suarez did?? be realistic , please!

Players find themselves in that position all the time but they do not do what Suarez did! Or even what Ox did! Next time you watch some matches see how many times players find themselves in a position to save the ball. At least Ox had to stretch.

How many times have you seen players on the line being lobbed? Don't you think they could easily have stretched out their hands and saved the shot?

Good question! But I think I prefer the one who is a little bit embarrassed. But Suarez wasn't exactly honest about it either! Who, me? Tink him easy?

Ox tried to head it out and realized...hey, I'm not even going to justify what he did any.

But Suarez' was infinitely worse.

I did say I was done with this, right?

I hope the officials give him a 5 match ban for his antics!

Ox tried to head it out and realized...hey, I'm not even going to justify what he did any.

But Suarez' was infinitely worse.

I did say I was done with this, right?
                          Mo - think about what you are saying. There is zero daylight between the two except that Ox tried to deceive the ref, Suarez didn't. If anything, in terms of intelligence, I'd say Ox's infraction got high marks on the stupidity scale where Suarez's infraction got high marks for pragmatism. No one would have been talking about Suarez's handball more dan so, if Gyan had scored the penalty. We are talking about Ox's handball because the wrong man got sent off.

Players find themselves in that position all the time but they do not do what Suarez did! Or even what Ox did! Next time you watch some matches see how many times players find themselves in a position to save the ball. At least Ox had to stretch.

How many times have you seen players on the line being lobbed? Don't you think they could easily have stretched out their hands and saved the shot?
                            How many of those games was the world cup on the line?

The two are not even close! Ox tried to mask it, Suarez against Ghana was a straight up...why do I bother!

Sorry, carry on!
                              Both incidents are the same. This just confirms that people were giving themselves a edgy because Suarez did it against an African team.

Precisely...except...in Ox's case, he really should not have been given a red because the ball was going wide...hence, he did not deny them an obvious goal scoring opportunity. I say that fully understanding that I have the benefit of replay.