A leopard never changes its spots and that's all I have to say about that!
Dis a fockery!
You just cannot award a penalty to a player who steps his defender without a separate incident occurring. Any foul that the stepping on an opponent's foot e require punishment can only be awarded against TEAM that had its player stepped on. The ref's thoughts should be only on foul on person stepped on or incidental contact."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI would need to see the first one against Sturridge to be sure what happened. But the second one...ref screwed big time!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Lazie View PostI guess if Suarez did the same thing against an African side you would see it differently. As mi say, my only surprise is that when Suarez slipped unuh ref didn't do his duty."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I think the referee thought that Vidic tripped Sturridge in trying to get to the ball. I did not see any step on or any contact from the replays I have watched. Sturridge thought to himself, "this is how teacher Suarez would have wanted me to do it".
The referee got it totally wrong. If anyone should have been penalized, it should have been Sturridge for simulation.
I hope ManUre file an appeal against that call as it was just wrong."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I meant file an appeal against the red card and the resulting sending off of Vidic. I do not think Vidic should have to serve a one match ban."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
It's unfortunate Vidic got a red, but I have no problem with that so called, according to you and co., dive penalty.
I will state up fron i see this with Liverpool coloured glasses.
The tackle that Vidic put in was under his (Sturridges's) feet; he had to jumped to clear Vidic's feet and in so doing he of course lost his balance and fell... that's the Liverpool-coloured glasses description of the incident.
And of course theclairvoyant ref (no relation to Crystal Ball) foresaw that he would have denied a clear penalty afterwards, plus the no call against Fellaini on Suarez... nope, I don't have any problem at all with it.Peter R
Originally posted by Tilla View PostI think the referee thought that Vidic tripped Sturridge in trying to get to the ball. I did not see any step on or any contact from the replays I have watched. Sturridge thought to himself, "this is how teacher Suarez would have wanted me to do it".
The referee got it totally wrong. If anyone should have been penalized, it should have been Sturridge for simulation.
I hope ManUre file an appeal against that call as it was just wrong.
...but the ref dropped the ball as Sturridge clearly won a penalty later in the game. Guess if he had awarded that deserving one, Lazie wudda start fling botkle?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."