• a wha do Jack?

CONCACAF President says Bora not doing enough
    The newly re-elected CONCACAF President, Jack Warner, says the Jamaica Football Federation is wasting money on national senior team coach Bora Milutinovic, who he says is not doing enough work.

Bora was not appointed as technical director of the overall football program, but was asked to concentrate mainly on the senior team.

Since his arrival, both the under-20 and under-17 football squads have failed to qualify for the and Warner believes that Bora's services should have been utilised more.
    Last edited by Tilla; May 18, 2007, 12:24 AM.

heheheheheeeee
    Assasin roots watch de ride!

But hold on.. is Jack Warner a pay Bora salary ?

If he is so concerned why him nuh len wi some money to expand Bora responsibilities ?

So him did want Bora on di bench fi send Trini home ??

Him should be thanking Bora and the JFF...

I agree while disagreeing.

I agree that if Bora's sole task is to prepare the senior team for 2010, then it's too much money for that. However, Bora has immersed himself into local football and has helped out a lot with the U-17s and U-20s. Had the JFF given those two teams some decent warm-up matches, who knows!

Bora arms himself with a camcorder at some matches, takes notes and asks questions.

Maybe they JFF should draw him up and remind him to tek whey himself from the other stuff and concentrate on 2010 only!

I also firmly feel that Jack should mind him owna damn bizniz!

Is Bora sole task to prepare the Senior team from 2010 ?

Can someone produce the Responsiblity List again.. we should not make this more difficult than it is or leave it open to profundity..

No kidding!! but thats a function of the Admin

is he the TD or not and what is the role of the TD. Technical Director?

Mitchell wrong choice for national coach

document.write('Email story'); Email story
                  Print
                  Choose text size
                  document.write('Report typo or correction'); Report typo or correction
                  Email the author

License this article

Tag and save

CSA has missed the boat once again
                  May 17, 2007 04:30 AM
                  Cathal Kelly
                  After nearly a year of waiting, Canada's senior men's soccer team gets its new manager today – Dale Mitchell.
                  At least that's what we've been led to believe by the Canadian Soccer Association. There's more swerve in this group's decision-making process than a Juninho free kick.
                  When unofficially announced early this week the news was greeted by, well, utter indifference. It was hardly a secret, the taciturn Mitchell is about as charismatic as a rug salesman and no one sees any reason why this country will not continue to stumble internationally in exactly the same way it has managed since the stone ages.
                  Amid the fraternity of Canadian soccer fans (those fans who support Canada, not those fans who follow soccer), there is the maddening sense of a huge opportunity wasted.
                  This was not just the hiring of a manager; it was the chance to appoint a new spokesperson for the domestic game.
                  Canada's men lack that poster-boy player who draws people to him. Jonathan de Guzman might yet be that player, but that's another sad tale.
                  Without that player, we needed someone in charge of the team with a history of success holding out the promise of more to come. We needed someone with foreign experience and the air of mystery. An injection of Latin flair would have suited. What we didn't need was another scowling pit boss from Canada (or Germany or Scotland) talking about formations or managing expectations.
                  Despite their lollygagging in the interview process – actually, because of it – the CSA found themselves with a unique and unforeseen opportunity.
                  The enormous impact made by the debut of Toronto FC had the country's largest market primed to jump on the national team bandwagon. All that was needed was a little heat to help light the fire under thousands of new fans.
                  The tinder was on hand – a well-respected and charismatic Brazilian coach (Rene Simoes), along with a not quite as well respected but even more charismatic Argentine manager (Ossie Ardiles). The appointment of either one would have grabbed headlines and created interest outside that small, fervent community that has been carrying Canadian soccer like a cross since 1986.
                  Instead, we get Mitchell.
                  His pedigree? Undoubted. His credentials? Unimpeachable. His appointment? Stop me before I yawn again. The revelation of his hiring – dragged out and never in doubt – created as much ripple as a penny tossed in the St. Lawrence.
                  The chance has passed. Canada will go into June's Gold Cup headed by an interim coach, while the future senior manager enters July's world U-20 championship a lame duck. Development is put off schedule. A chance to cross-promote the women's team ahead of their World Cup in September is also lost.
                  What Canadian soccer needs even more than top-flight managers or breakthrough players are supporters. There is a woeful snobbery that afflicts the sport in this country, made worse by the casual disdain of the once-every-four-years fan. But those who care should be actively courting those people who enjoy soccer, but don't think much of the Canadian brand. Once we achieve a critical mass of people who give a damn, the CSA will no longer be able to shrug its shoulders when Canada misses another World Cup.
                  There is no good reason why Canada should not be a shoo-in for the third CONCACAF spot every four years. We have more resources than any of our Central American and Caribbean rivals, a bigger population base, more and better internationals.
                  One begins to suspect that the CSA enjoys this mediocrity because it discourages annoying questions.
                  Let us not mince words – what we have achieved on the international men's senior level over the last two decades has been a wretched and inexcusable failure.
                  The men and women who control soccer in this country have run out of excuses. What we really need now are enough people to call them on it.

In December when Bora got the job of Technical Director with the sole purpose of qualifying the senior Reggae Boyz for the 2010 World Cup in the Motherland. At the announcement he pointed out that he would start work in January 2007 by doing an islandwide search for local players to form a local Reggae Boyz squad by having football camps.

And one cannot blame Jack for using Bora for the Jamaica's U-17s failure. Because Jack already has started to realize that T&T chances of qualifying for back to back World Cups has suddenly gone from "slim" to "very slim"

Don tmiss the big picture

Unnu missing the bigger picture, who is Jack the ripper's best friend? What event is due soon? Jack just trying to help out Burrell and trying to muddying the water.

And yes he needs to mind his own damn business.

From what I understand he has specific responsiblities based on his contract.

There is no set in stone role for a TD.

Everybody know Jack have a free mouth and he will say what he want to.

Remember how he spoke about Burrell and his friends after 98? How soon we forget. We only remember when we want to bring down Burrell?

Jack should not be saying these things but he has the purse strings and if the JFF was wining it wouldn't matter what Jack said.

When you down on yu face people a go tek liberty with yu so Boxhill them simple need to take criticism as an oppurtunity to improve their standard and change things around.

assassin you need to be careful with the balanced approach. Our media members who are in Boxhill's pocket do not appreciate that.

We often just forget the whole story and make the one to suit us.