Bayern v Arsenal? Bayern the best TEAM in the World?

What yuh talking about? Only 1 is the bag!!!!!
    Remember that is asking HL & Bricktop about their talk of ManCity's 4 trophies?
    ...and ManCity has only 1 in the bag and a far way to go before there shall be a 2.

-------
    mmmm?
    Just had a 're-look' and understand what you mean. I should have been clear that I was on about HL's & Bricky's ManCity stance on 4 trophies.

I shall go above and "edit" to make that clear.

Yeah but it gets a little complicated,that fish was already fried,and it's pounds and possibly feet from being BIG.
      The sad truth is someone is forced to another look at their team.That look will reveal there are only two players at City worth mentioning;Aguero and Toure.
      I wasn't surprised Dreko carved out a decent account of himself against Barca,for much the same reason Toure did.
      Last edited by Rockman; March 13, 2014, 11:09 AM.

Reminds me of those days when you would justify Tappa's ordinary performances by just blaming "the cast around him".

Aaaahh bwoy!
        Funny how you did the very same with Hue.

What about Kompany?

I think so. ...and I include thinking on among National TEAMs.

This match is a master class. It teaches how speed/pace separates 'men' from 'boys'.

Let's face facts the Arsenal TEAM is among the World's best when pure technical ability is considered. ..but the team is slow when put against the TEAM with top pace.

Interestingly the GUNNERS have been cut to pieces by 2 TEAMs with abundance of pacey players. ManCity and Liverpool did it in different ways. ManCity and Liverpool were both fast out of the back and had upfront 'clinical' finishes. Not that the GUNNERS were not in those games.

The GUNNERS made their chances but compared to the finishing of their opponents in those games my GUNNERS were woefully inefficient. Liverpool, for example, got perhaps 6 chances and 4 ended in the back of the net. ManCity were not far behind in terms of the use of chances. They were 'deadly' in front of goal.

In this match - Bayern v my GUNNERS - consistent speed across ground, speed of thought as shown through movement speed on action of sliding into space and utilization of passing lanes and openings and finally speed of foot.

The ease with which the Bayern players have the ball do their will is astonishing. At this pace of thought and movement - technically there is no drop off - they are simply TOP OF THE WORLD.

A mixture of great defense by My GUNNERS and less than clinical finishing has keep the score to 0 - 0 at the half when if truth be told the Bayern play deserved Bayern 5 - 0 Arsenal.

Still my fingers and toes are crossed as my GUNNERS match up better against the other TEAMs left in the competition.

Got to admit that in this match my GUNNERS are in above their heads!!!!
            Change highlighted!