Despite the terrible season, guess what ...

• Despite the terrible season, guess what ...

United to be handed £600m boost by signing new 10 year kit deal with Nike

Manchester United are set to be handed a major financial boost with the announcement of a new world-record kit deal with Nike worth £600million.
    David Moyes’ side look like missing out on a place in the Champions League next season as they are currently nine points off fourth place.
    But news that they are set to sign a new mega deal with Nike worth £60m-a-year over the course of a decade-long agreement will come as a boost.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2vVK6HLDd
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

check out this table.

http://www.sportingintelligence.com/...e-to-clubs.jpg

Still feel that Bolt should have gone with the more lucrative contract/deal from Nike, because I think it would have been better for him and his line, but I understand his connection with Puma.

Sometimes it's not just about the money. But, £60m a year is a crap load of money just to have someone wear your logo on their kit! Plenty shoes goin haffi sell.

£60m a year??? You need to double check that figure.

"This week, Puma (PUM:GR) reupped its contract with Usain Bolt for an undisclosed sum, although the U.K.’s Daily Telegraph puts the terms of the new deal in the stratosphere, at least for a track-and-field athlete: $10 million a year through 2016, an “extra $10 million” if Bolt competes in the world championships in London in 2017, and an additional $4 million annual salary to serve as a “Puma ambassador” on retirement. The deal follows the sprinter’s announcement on Sept. 4 that he will retire after the 2016 games, though he has since intimated that he might not hang up the spikes quite so soon—perhaps an extra $10 million changed his mind."

Now every one will want to renegotiate. Liverpool own done next year, so maybe we will box Nike upside dem head, show warrior the door, and collect £70m per year true we are in the Champions League and unu - well...let's just say it ain't looking good.

Despite all the struggles, MU gonna win the UCL!

Care to take a real money wager? :like_shooting_fish_in_barrel:

If Man U wins the CL ,it would buy more time for Moyes.He has done so much damage so far,can you imagine if he is allowed another season?
                  Perhaps you should pray for Man U to win....

Care to take a real money wager? :like_shooting_fish_in_barrel:
                    I would, but Liverpool fans have Monopoly money.

KMT...fraidy cyat. Don't worry, as Rockman seh, me hope unu win CL so Moyes can continue his good work!