H.L & Lazie is there any Adu about Sterling ?

• H.L & Lazie is there any Adu about Sterling ?

I saw the sterlings devalued in Jamaica by migration,idleness and the brutality of garrisonisation.I remember one youth vividly called little jay a youth at 10 rolling ball with 17 to 18 year olds ,holding his own and brukking and pliling at will.Every corna or block had one sterling going to waste.

The greatest factor in it all (wasting) was lack of intelligence,and that was from the youth not being able to develop from the systems in place to further that development.

This is where you see the much adu in sterling,he developed intelligently.

Talent abounds,intelligence does not.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I saw the sterlings devalued in Jamaica by migration,idleness and the brutality of garrisonisation.I remember one youth vividly called little jay a youth at 10 rolling ball with 17 to 18 year olds ,holding his own and brukking and pliling at will.Every corna or block had one sterlings going to waste.

The greatest factor in it all was lack of intelligence,and that was from the youth not being able to develop to the systems not in place to further that development.

This is where you see the much adu in sterling,he developed intelligently.

Talent abounds,intelligence does not.
    ... lol ... another talent abounds thread? Look like forum slow this morning.

I respect the fact that man and man start mentioning development but first you all need to remove the shackle of school boy football so some serious development can take place.

I fail to understand why this constant fascination with school boy football. Came across a youngster who is a part of the Celtic setup. He attends school in NJ and IS NOT ALLOWED TO PLAY HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL. Then come summer he goes to Scotland to train with his club. It is my understanding they have a training plan in place for him when he is here.

Heard of another than is with the Red Bulls who cannot play high school football.

Why is it these youngster are not allowed to play school boy football as they work on their football development, yet ..... in Jamaica we still stuck on school boy football?

Something not adding up, but hey we have talent abounds.

Something not adding up ?......I addressed that ,intelligence !

Without it the talent that abounds will be wasted,i believe you agree.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Something not adding up ?......I addressed that ,intelligence !

Without it the talent that abounds will be wasted,i believe you agree.
        X, there is some talent, the abounds argument I will leave to you and others. If there was an abundance why do we constantly have to turn to players from elsewhere? A schoolboy may shine in DCup/Manning Cup because he is playing against against poor opponents.

My position is let the youths guh a school guh learn and have the JFF/parish FAs deal with talent development. Since it is an unpopular view, then we will always be saying, okay, next world cup.

I fail to understand why this constant fascination with school boy football.

Something not adding up, but hey we have talent abounds.

Truth of the matter Lazie, is you will probably never understand this phenomenon because you went to a school with no footballing pedigree. Unfortunately, this is an underlying thing in Jamaica that divides us - Town vs Country, High Schools vs Secondary/Vocational Schools, Town Schools with their sprinters vs Country Schools with their long distance runners, Uptown vs Downtown, Brownings vs Dark Skins, CXC passes vs I forgot the exams of the 70's/early 80's. however, every foreign coach that we've had says the same thing:

"We have talent, we have many talent, but talent is not enough. Look at Messi; lots of talent, but he works with his talent to be the best in the world. Not only Messi, but all good players. And I hope all our players know now what we have to do for a very, very good performance."
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Truth of the matter Lazie, is you will probably never understand this phenomenon because you went to a school with no footballing pedigree. Unfortunately, this is an underlying thing in Jamaica that divides us - Town vs Country, High Schools vs Secondary/Vocational Schools, Town Schools with their sprinters vs Country Schools with their long distance runners, Uptown vs Downtown, Brownings vs Dark Skins, CXC passes vs I forgot the exams of the 70's/early 80's. however, every foreign coach that we've had says the same thing:

"We have talent, we have many talent, but talent is not enough. Look at Messi; lots of talent, but he works with his talent to be the best in the world. Not only Messi, but all good players. And I hope all our players know now what we have to do for a very, very good performance."
            Maybe thats it. When I was in high school and others were fussing to go to a D Cup game, I was planning to reach Drax Hall to watch Volvo play in the NPL.

But since I wasn't fortunate to attend a school of footballing pedigree, please show me how our football has benefitted from these schools of footballing pedigree? I recall a Manning Cup team that brushed aside all comers. A side that had Ali Rose, Andy Williams etc. From that batch how many was able to contribute to our national teams?

Let's look at the mighty Charlie Smith team with Pele Wilson, Chinsue etc .... how many was able to make a meaningful contribution to the national team?

Lazie is not that they were not talented. The growth "stunted" from about 17 years old. You think you can bring out the best in a semi pro, pro baller going to training when they want, walking on an NPL field etc. Think again Lazie.

We've had many debates here on the forum about high school football that it's not worth going over. I'll just remind you of my stance - Jamaica's football development should not be left to high school football. It is not ISSA's responsibility to develop Jamaica's football. Unfortunately, given Jamaica's size and financial ability, high school football, inevitably acts as a feeder system to our national programs. Therefore, it makes sense that the governing body responsible for our football work with ISSA to help advance our program by providing better teachers.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Again bossy , its intelligence thats the answer ,we turn to them (forgeiners) because our talent that abounds lack intelligence, e.g Portmore ,it was painful watching these talented ignoramouses dribble into these MLS players.

A simple pass and running into the open space woud go so far ,like a Sterling.That said intelligence is wanting where it counts most , the administrators and thats where we lack talent.

We've had many debates here on the forum about high school football that it's not worth going over. I'll just remind you of my stance - Jamaica's football development should not be left to high school football. It is not ISSA's responsibility to develop Jamaica's football. Unfortunately, given Jamaica's size and financial ability, high school football, inevitably acts as a feeder system to our national programs. Therefore, it makes sense that the governing body responsible for our football work with ISSA to help advance our program by providing better teachers.
                    " given Jamaica's size and financial ability"

Okay, so instead of wasting money so former school boy can live in the glory of his high school, shouldn't the scare resources be put to better use ...LIKE DEVELOPING what talent exist?

Why is it serious countries are using a completely different approach, but we insist on going the school boy route? No wonder when our players come up against the big boys in Concacaf they look like school boys versus men.

The problem most of you have is that unuh seek the hype off JC, KC CC etc. It is not benefitting our national teams. So what do we do?

Sickko once said on this forum we would never reach another world cup. I disagreed with his statement then, but seeing that people refuse to be real, I think I owe him an apology.

Okay Sass, I'm sorry! Let's say they're not talented enough. I suppose Ramon Christian had talent as well.

Lazie most English kids graduate by 17. Pro kids are in that environment long time.

US soccer now have elite clubs including the Red Bulls one you mention that has nothing to do with high school soccer. It is a way of separating the players that have a chance of a pro career. In high school ball in Jamaica, the good players play about 3 or 4 real competitive games for the season and the season is 2-3 months long.

Question, is this the way to develop talent??? talk to me. Even Bolt needed some good training or he woulda run last. You ever hear about Zola Bud, the South African barefoot runner who was mashing up everything by a distant and what happen when she came up against trained professionals???

I can't comment on Christian, I can bearly remember him, I have however seen a lot of talent. Andrew "Federmop" Bailey was in your backyard, he was talented.

talented in St. Ann D1. Struggled when he got a call to the nat'l set up.

Part of your problem is that you see our national football development starting at high school age. The JFF has implemented a mandate where all coaches at every level need to hold one of their certification. That's a start. We can only get better if we improve the teachers of the game to our kids. The rest of the development comes from what we ADD to school boy football.