Just wanted to keep you abreast of certain runnings,you are 3rd.Liverpool is 2nd.
Gamma Arsenal lost
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
Yes Sir!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
X, will Liverpool win the Premier League this season?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
At this point the sensible money is on M$ h it y or Chel$ki. I think a stronger team than Swansea, or a team with good finishers would have had LFC struggling yesterday. But not to take anything away from the team, if the Triple Threat (SSS) stay healthy, stranger things have happened. Bottom line, (I know yuh nevah ask me) is IMO it's hardly likely but I think LFC will be looking at CL next year.Peter R
I need X to answer me.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI need X to answer me.
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostYOW!!! X - IF YOU ANSA HIM ME AGO TUMP U EENA U HEAD BACK SO HARD U AGO TINK SEH U FIRST NAME IS FERGIE!!! DON'T TAKE THE BAIT!!!
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWhat bait??? How unuh so superstitious??? X answer my question."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Arsenal did activate Luis Suarez's £40m release clause
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
NEXT ARTICLE >
Liverpool rejected Arsenal's £40m plus £1 bid.
Liverpool rejected Arsenal's £40m plus £1 bid. (©GettyImages)
Alex Martin Published 3 hours ago by Alex Martin. There are3comments.
Add yours
As featured on NewsNow: Football newsFootball News 24/7
Liverpool owner John W. Henry has sensationally revealed that Luis Suarez did in fact have a £40million release clause on his old contract.
The revelation will infuriate Arsenal officials, who saw their bid of £40m plus £1 rejected last summer with Henry simply refusing to honour the contractual agreement.
Arsene Wenger's bid lies infamously in transfer history as one of the most baffling bids of all time.
The Arsenal boss had reportedly been tipped off about the release clause but, upon Liverpool's rejection, it seemed that information had been inaccurate.
Now the Liverpool owner has revealed that Suarez, who leads the Premier League goal scoring charts with 23 goals, should have been sold to the Gunners.
Speaking at the Sloan Sports Analytics Conference, Henry openly admitted his infringement when asked about Suarez's importance to Liverpool's future.
He said: "Luis Suarez is the top scorer in the English Premier League, which is arguably the top soccer league in the world.
"He had a buyout clause of £40m. Arsenal, one of our prime rivals – this year we’re tied for second … we’re actually second because of goal difference.
"They offered £40m plus £1. What we’ve found … is that contracts don’t seem to mean a lot in England – actually, in world football.
"It doesn’t matter how long a player’s contract is, he can decide he’s leaving.‘We sold a player, Fernando Torres, for £50m, that we did not want to sell, we were forced to.
"Since apparently these contracts don’t seem to hold, we took the position that we’re just not selling.
"It’s been great for Luis, it’s been great for us.
"We have three gentlemen up front Suarez/Sterling/Sturridge, [they] are young, I think Luis and those three could be together for a long time."
The news will be especially bitter for Arsenal fans as they saw their side slump to a 1-0 defeat to Stoke City at the weekend. A clear lack of cutting edge upfront could be blamed for the defeat.
Meanwhile Luis Suarez scored one and assisted two for Liverpool in a 3-0 win over Southampton, lifting them above Arsenal on goal difference.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostThat clause set the asking price so....
How Wenger knew?
The truth is that Henry is right - the contracts in world football are meaningless, which means the sport is lawless, like fish, it rots from the head first."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostThat's easy - follow the money. The only person he could have gotten that information from was Suarez himself, OR (more likely) Suarez's agent who wold have received a healthy commission had the deal gone through.
The truth is that Henry is right - the contracts in world football are meaningless, which means the sport is lawless, like fish, it rots from the head first.
With Suarez we would have been running away with the EPL. ...and perhaps other trophies.
Certainly the trophy I most desire my GUNNERS take, the Champions League, would have been in play!!! In Wenger I trust...but that skinflint Wenger controlled and implemented policy is now getting under my skin."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
As Gamma likes to remind us , you will be in the CL again for the 8 th season and no trophies, mission accomplished.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!