This now becomes a real MUST win if LFC has any ambition! and HL, tell Crustal fi guh weh! mi seh suh
Arsenal's loss has put added pressure on LFC
Liverpool does not lack ambition. Time for Luis Suarez to slip a gear and become the great midfielder distributor he is and equality the great striker he is...running at top rpm!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
No, CrUstal Ball! Ah dat mi call har! I was going to call har CrUFtal but I think the name suits her.
BTW, a good win for LFC, but a Southampton with better finishers would have spelled a different result. LFC sloppy with too many giveaways for me to feel that this is a top draw team. BUT, no complaints when there is a check mark in the W column.Peter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostNo, CrUstal Ball! Ah dat mi call har! I was going to call har CrUFtal but I think the name suits her.
BTW, a good win for LFC, but a Southampton with better finishers would have spelled a different result. LFC sloppy with too many giveaways for me to feel that this is a top draw team. BUT, no complaints when there is a check mark in the W column."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Peter R View PostNo, CrUstal Ball! Ah dat mi call har! I was going to call har CrUFtal but I think the name suits her.
BTW, a good win for LFC, but a Southampton with better finishers would have spelled a different result. LFC sloppy with too many giveaways for me to feel that this is a top draw team. BUT, no complaints when there is a check mark in the W column."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
brendan rodgers is doing what i thought that he was capable of. kudos to him.
without walcott and ramsay arsenal's attack is one dimensional and pedestrian.
too many lateral and back passes in the attacking third, especially around the box.
too many lateral and back passes in the attacking third, especially around the box.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Arsenal attack is just like you describe Gamma
However, Walcott and Ramsey out before January that is why the coach is to be held accountable for not infusing more vigor in the team or getting a player to fill these gaps. This year is or was a great opportunity lost in winning the league.
Why buy an injured player. Nonsensical at best. Moreover, none of our current
strikers can take on defenders and create a shot on their own. Why would any great Manager not see these problems and try to correct them. Like I said since last year, as much as Wenger has given the team he needs to step aside for Arsenal to start winning once again. His idea of good players has pass him by. We are managed by a man who now aspires for mediocre as a stated aim.Last edited by PeeJay; March 3, 2014, 11:34 AM."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....