• Chatter from the NYSE is that David Moyes will leave

Man United by mutual consent

It’s probably a load of old cobblers, but…
    Twitter is abuzz with rumours on Wednesday is out of a job. The chatter around the corridors of the New York Stock Exchange is that David Moyes is about to leave Manchester United by mutual consent.
    The rumour has been fuelled by tweets from Talksport’s Andy Goldstein, and updates from The Associated Press’ Rob Harris.
    Whether the whispers turn out to be accurate will be seen in due course, however what is known at present is that Manchester United have not filed any statements with the NYSE in the past few hours.
    David Moyes was handed a six year deal at Old Trafford when he succeeded Sir Alex Ferguson in the summer of 2013.
    Below are the tweets on rumours that David Moyes may be about to leave Man United.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sir Alex Ferguson's Odds of Replacing David Moyes at Manchester United Shorten

By Ben Blackmore , Featured Columnist Feb 26, 2014

The nightmare is happening. David Moyes’ Manchester United reign is proving an unmitigated disaster, and now thoughts are turning to the dramatic possibility of an Old Trafford comeback for Sir Alex Ferguson.
    Tuesday night’s 2-0 Champions League defeat to Olympiakos in the first leg of their last-16 tie left United faced with the desperate reality under Moyes.
    They cannot cut it at Europe’s top table, they almost certainly won’t even be there next season, and the trophy cabinet for the 2013-14 campaign is bare.

Interestingly, bookmakers Paddy Power have Ferguson edging toward a return, offered at 5/2 at the time of writing, as highlighted by Oddschecker.
    Claims even emerged that Moyes had been sacked, although that story was quickly rubbished by Bleacher Report expert Guillem Balague:
    In truth, it’s highly unlikely—no matter how bad things get—that Ferguson would step back into the United hotseat.
    After all, it was he who told Old Trafford chiefs to appoint Moyes as his successor, per Stuart Mathieson of Manchester Evening News.
    In somewhat iconic fashion, Ferguson also addressed his adoring crowd as he bade farewell, urging them to "stand by our new manager,” per the Guardian’s Jamie Jackson.

For Ferguson to snatch the reins back from Moyes after nine months would represent a dramatic and embarrassing U-turn.
    However, deep down it must pain Ferguson to see the dynasty he built get wrecked so quickly. He may have “knocked Liverpool off their perch”—to quote his famous line—but no United fan is having the last laugh against their scouse rivals right now.
    United under Moyes look totally lost. Skipper Nemanja Vidic is already on his way out the exit door, per Nadia Carminati of Sky Sports, while Rio Ferdinand previously questioned Moyes’ selection policy, as reported by Metro’s Jamie Sanderson.

Summer signing Wilfried Zaha—a deal arranged by Ferguson—has been farmed out on loan to Cardiff after limited playing opportunities, while £27.5 million Marouane Fellaini is currently heading for the “flop” bin of high-profile United failures.
    The midfield, despite boasting many of the names from last year’s title winners, looks slow and ponderous, while Robin van Persie appears agitated at the lack of intelligence and coordination being shown by his teammates.
    Speaking to Dutch channel NOS, via the Daily Mail’s Graeme York, van Persie moaned: “Our fellow players are sometimes occupying the spaces I want to play in.”
    With United 11 points behind fourth-placed Liverpool, having lost eight league games already this term, pressure on Moyes is beginning to grow swiftly.
    However, should the axe finally fall, Ferguson would have rivals for the job. Oddschecker shows Pep Guardiola, Jurgen Klopp and Ryan Giggs are the general favourites, although Paddy Power leads on the legendary Scot.

Certainly Guardiola and Klopp offer CVs that Moyes did not boast when he got the United job. Moyes arrived from Everton having not won a trophy (his successor Roberto Martinez owned an FA Cup at Wigan), boasting little European experience of which to impart on his new collection of stars, and with no obvious footballing philosophy to instil at the club.

Who should be United manager next season?

Moyes Ferguson Guardiola Klopp Giggs Other Submit Vote vote to see results
    • Who should be United manager next season?
    • Moyes

14.1%
    • Ferguson

15.3%
    • Guardiola

15.2%
    • Klopp

37.3%
    • Giggs

11.6%
    • Other

6.6%

Total votes: 2,690
    He had displayed an ability to work hard and operate on a tight budget, but managers of United need far more strings to their bow.
    Guardiola and Klopp can both point to league championships, they’ve both been to Champions League finals, and certainly the latter would seem accessible given Dortmund’s struggle to retain players.
    United have prided themselves on the claim that they give managers time, as they did with Ferguson, so don’t expect Moyes to depart before the end of the season.
    However, the current lack of direction would concern any owners, and it would take a large degree of trust for the Glazers to hand Moyes a war chest to spend on putting things right this summer.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If I should get a chance to ask Fergie a question it would be, "What the fornication were you thinking when you decided to appoint Moyes?"

Fergie needs to stay retired. MU needs to find someone to rebuild the team. Moyes is not the person. I still think Klopp is the better option.

...bwoy? Yuh an Lazie dun 'kick di man hout'!!!!

I waan kick him inna him seed....

Body language says it all. Have you ever seen SAF in such a posture?

Truth be told such a desperate move, I am thinking...must have already been considered. ...but would Sir Alex bite on such an offer?
                The way the TEAM is playing and the current set of players...particularly those at the back suggests Fergie could, if he took such an offer, end up having a final disastrous season.

11 matches to go and perhaps only 4 or 5 wins?????
                ...but if he wins all 11 or even 9 of those matches he ends in a blaze of glory!!!

Bwoy, poor David Moyes. I feel his paaaaaain!!!

There was more passion shown on the sidelines by Roy Keane on television than there was on the pitch.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2uRC6NNgi
                  Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

SAF's return is not our answer. We need a recognized top coach with a CV of winning titles. MFC is not a club for inexperienced managers with unproven track record.

That posture says "bwoy, I am in over my head!'."

On a more serious note, I believe that even if Alex Ferguson had stayed on, ManUre would have been in problems. You won the league last season, not because of the team being exceptional, but because the other main contenders faltered badly. So during all the celebration and chest beating, your shortcomings were disguised.

I still think that DM can be a good coach, but he will need to be give time to steady the ship. He needs to be given funds and allow him to build his own team, then we assess him on performance. Right now, he is being judged on a team that AF saw was on its last and he jumped ship before he had time to rebuild.

I can understand the need for instant gratification however. Fire DM and hire Jurgen Klopp and you may still have problems getting results as he to will need time to get settled and tailor the team to fit his style.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuh think...
                          On a more serious note, I believe that even if Alex Ferguson had stayed on, ManU would have been in problems. You won the league last season, not because of the team being exceptional, but because the other main contenders faltered badly. So during all the celebration and chest beating, your shortcomings were disguised. Well even the blind could have seen that.

I still think that DM can be a good coach, but he will need to be give time to steady the ship. He needs to be given funds and allow him to build his own team, then we assess him on performance. Right now, he is being judged on a team that AF saw was on its last and he jumped ship before he had time to rebuild. Our opponents are praying that the board keeps him on. He has been given enough time to show that he can do the job and he has failed miserably. His tactics is antiquated and rigid, and that his weakest attribute. He doesn't need more time and money to prove anybody wrong.

I can understand the need for instant gratification however. Fire DM and hire Jurgen Klopp and you may still have problems getting results as he to will need time to get settled and tailor the team to fit his style. Almost anybody is an improvement over DM
                          I made a few corrections to your post. You're welcome.

On a more serious note, I believe that even if Alex Ferguson had stayed on, ManUre would have been in problems. You won the league last season, not because of the team being exceptional, but because the other main contenders faltered badly. So during all the celebration and chest beating, your shortcomings were disguised.

I still think that DM can be a good coach, but he will need to be give time to steady the ship. He needs to be given funds and allow him to build his own team, then we assess him on performance. Right now, he is being judged on a team that AF saw was on its last and he jumped ship before he had time to rebuild.

I can understand the need for instant gratification however. Fire DM and hire Jurgen Klopp and you may still have problems getting results as he to will need time to get settled and tailor the team to fit his style.
                            Everytime MU win the league that is the excuse put forward. Strange that when Citeh won on goal difference everyone thought they were deserved winners and not because MU messed up in the Wigan game.

Why is it people refuse to give MU credit?

Suh Tilla,you are saying all the teams falterex except Man U?
                              Look,if Fergie was to return now we would probably win more games than we would under any new manager.
                              Fergie flaw was he was way too loyal,players of yesterday were always figuring,that aside he was an incredible manager.
                              There are so many great players that played under Fergie during their formative years.
                              That is no coincidence.