Liverpool is just an ordinary team...

• Liverpool is just an ordinary team...

Really struggled against the Swans on Sunday.

Extremely lucky to eek out a win.

Skrtel has been fouling (by wrestling opponents in the box for a very long time). At last an honest ref has called it correctly.

Lets see what he does going forward.

The haters coming out at every crack and crevice.I have a feeling City is going to start sinking with a certain crystal ball.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

...ongle blind men feel Starrrrr.

We deal wid knowings...!

Is this have your nickers in a knot?
        http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/n...ing-table.html

Not impressed with your team PR.

BTW: PR, Crystal Ball just said to me.."HL watch L'pool go a South hampton an' get their a$$$ kicked this Sat-day".

Recall Crystal ball accuracy rate is (currently) 0.79

.....and dropping
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Very average in the back, actually for a contender the back line is weak, I actually love Skrtel, he is intense and brings it every time, yeah he is a dirty son of a gun!!

Gerard having to play too deep and the rest of midfielders just not good enough on either the defensive side or attacking side, thus that puts an already average back like under too much pressure. Lastly Mignolet is not a good instinctive keeper in my books, poor positioning and sometimes poor and unusual reaction. Suarez, Sturridge are absolutely top notch, can both create and destroy on their own, very exiting to watch, when pool is on I am watching. Sterling also on the rise, I have seen his confidence continue to grow and it is now hard to get him off the ball and he also is showing some nice dribbling without using pure speed, if that continues to get better then that attack is going to be unstoppable, let's see if they can improve midfield, defense and gk.

Agreed!
                ...save, the 'keeper in my opinion is top notch/top drawer.

Funnily - The defenders as individuals are good players.
                They should be stronger as unit. They have it within selves....yuh kno "the whole is greater than sum of the parts"?

Not impressed with your team PR.

BTW: PR, Crystal Ball just said to me.."HL watch L'pool go a South hampton an' get their a$$$ kicked this Sat-day".

Whe dat deh? St Elizabeth? LFC going to Southampton and Crustal... that was a typo but mi a leave it bettah watch harself

btw - I think Liverpool is a special TEAM.
                    We'll see if they shake off the performances in the last two games and 'step it up'!!! That TEAM has the potential to be OFTEN BRILLIANT!!!

Why you like Mignolet, he is an average keeper and the stats show that, of keepers that played more than twenty five games he is not in the elite group but more in the middle to bottom with 311 saves and allowing 35 goals, closer to stats like the gk from Crystal Place than the ones from the top teams. Even the Manu keeper has better fundamental stats than Mignolet. He hesitates and is not best at instinctive positioning so he gets beat sometimes as he hesitates on positioning. Not top flight in my books!

I see him as you Stoni,Reina was way better.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          Why you like Mignolet, he is an average keeper and the stats show that, of keepers that played more than twenty five games he is not in the elite group but more in the middle to bottom with 311 saves and allowing 35 goals, closer to stats like the gk from Crystal Place than the ones from the top teams. Even the Manu keeper has better fundamental stats than Mignolet. He hesitates and is not best at instinctive positioning so he gets beat sometimes as he hesitates on positioning. Not top flight in my books!

Stats are not everything.

Please post the stats for the great (he is great) Petr Cech including comparison of number of saves made to those Mignolet made.

The point I am attempting to make is Mignolet is in a situation that must be used in weighing judgment on his quality.

A goalkeeper who has to make say, 1 shot per EPL game and saves them all (arbitrary used number) may appear to be a superior player than one who has to make an average of 3 saves over the same number of EPL games and allowed 1 goal when the cold hard numbers such as those you use are viewed.

Goalkeeping - Has many of the outfield requirements: Tactical awareness (aids positioning and distribution i.e. defensive and attacking ability); Technical skill - control inclusive of passing the ball and other use of the ball - Feet, head, other parts of the body; speed across ground & quick feet; athleticism; quick excellent logical thinking; leadership ability (How he/she manages the players in front of him).

Then there is:
                          Degree of difficult of shots faced...and frequency of same.

Quality of those defenders in front of the 'keeper.

My eyes tell me Mignolet is excellent 'keeper.

Interesting comparison of 2 'keepers...and with stats more detailed than yours

- http://eplindex.com/29290/hart-foste...omparison.html
                          Last edited by Karl; February 26, 2014, 11:40 AM.

Nice article Karl, interesting stats but again I look at bottom line responsibility of the keeper, those stats are great but many are meaningless in the fundamental comparison.

Let's look specifically at what they face and are responsible for, that is goals scored, shots saved and what this guy mentions which is shots saved versus number of shots on target. In this article above foster is superior to hart his save ratio on direct shots is significantly higher than hart, then let's look at goals conceded even with a significantly weaker defense and team foster has allowed 39 goals while Mignolet has conceded thirty five, pool is at the top of the table and WBA at the bottom yet WBA has only conceded four more goals, that to me is the real bottom line on Mignolet and his average skills compared to others such as foster. If he keeps for Belgium they will have a tough time in Brazil.

http://hereisthecity.com/en-gb/2014/...mignolet-fair/

Interesting reading!