Okay I Am Here...

• Okay I Am Here...

needed to take a little time to get over that tough loss...nothing much to say other than we had our chances and didn't take them...loved how we played...yes the ref was a little bias but hey...bottom line is we didn't take our chances and we had Dimechelis on the field

Dimechelis? So you blame him for the first goal as well?

Here is the peculiar thing with the Dimischelis issue,if anything he is guilty of not being ideally positioned,maybe it is that abused zonal marking thingy.
      Kompany(said to have a nice game) too was improperly positioned in both costly plays,a hand in both.

Are you kidding me? What was Dimechelis (the central defender) doing in front of Messi on the play?

Kompany went to meet the player with the ball...Dimechelis is then supposed to drop behind him...not be caught jogging back from a defensive midfield position...he is playing as one of two central defenders...

Are you kidding me? What was Dimechelis (the central defender) doing in front of Messi on the play?
            Dimechelis had Messi in an offside position. Kompany was the one that didn't check where his partner was and played Messi onside. As soon as I saw the replay I knew you would be blaming the Argentine.
            Last edited by Lazie; February 19, 2014, 10:39 AM.

I disagree

If anything Kompany concerns should have been heightened,clearly it wasn't as he was again caught in wonderland....
                Must have players tend to do better.

TopBrick...leave them alone

Grudge them grudge wi........................why?

Kompany went to meet the player with the ball...Dimechelis is then supposed to drop behind him...not be caught jogging back from a defensive midfield position...he is playing as one of two central defenders...
                    Stop your whining...you didn't take advantage of your opportunities. Simple. (Now where have I heard that before? Payback is a b*tch! )

Isn't that what I said?

When you find out that you are to play Barcelona.. that is when you need to take the time to get over a bad situation.

After you get over the initial disappointment.. nowhere to go but up.. that will make the games more enjoyable.

Any other approach yuh just setting yuhself up for depression..

Isn't that what I said?
                          You brute! LOL!! If you want to say your position is that y'all should have taken advantage of your chances, then why waste the following words?

Kompany went to meet the player with the ball...Dimechelis is then supposed to drop behind him...not be caught jogging back from a defensive midfield position...he is playing as one of two central defenders...whine whine whine whine whine whine whine whine whine whine whine whine

Now stop blaming Dimichelis and tell your manager to lay off the ref! (Note to BT: "he who lives in glass house shouldn't throw stones")

TopBrick...leave them alone

Grudge them grudge wi........................why?
                            Come one HL, what is there to grudge? This is football talk, not banter.

The fact is Messi was in an offside position until Kompany played him onside. The pass was quickly made and there was no way the old Argentine was gonna catch Messi.

"The old Argentine". Accurately stated!

I wince everytime he gets the ball.

His passing success rate was about 0.2 in my estimation.

Lescott is a better player in that position IMO