Howard Webb's German Clone.

• Howard Webb's German Clone.

Markus Wingenbach was the referee for the Bundesliga 2 game two weekends ago between Daniel Gordon's Karlsruhe and Ingolstadt. The game ended 1-1.

Every game I have seen Wingenbach do became a train wreck. Unlike Webb,
    Wingenbach is not a FIFA referee, and hopefully will never become one.

Karlsruhe's Dmitri Nazarov got a red card early in the second half for throwing the ball into an Ingolstadt player's head. He later received a three-game suspension.

A video, taken from behind Nazarov, clearly showed him taking a legal throw-in, and was trying to throw the ball to a teammate down the field. The Ingolstadt player, near the sideline, jumped into the throw.

Ingolstadt is sponsored by Audi. The Karlsruhe fans were singing "We know where your Audi is"

Karlsruhe is very much in the battle for promotion to the Bundesliga, in fifth place but only three points behind second place (automatic promotion) and two
    points behind third place (playoff)

Cologne 42, Greuther Furth 36, Paderborn 35, Kaiserslautern 34, Karlsruhe 33
    (+9 goal difference), Union Berlin 33 (+5)

It is stupid for FIFA to not use evidence that is clear for ALL to see (except the a s s es who make these decisions), to overturn incorrect decisions. Why should a team or player be penalised for the refs' mistakes??

Sour grapes.. You all score offside goal and we took the 5-1 slap up.. Now unmoved come crying link babies after we kick unno out of the fa cup. Look how many times surez thief and win....hush tek unno beaten!

OJ, I thought you had more sense than how you sound.... if you read with comprehension and follow my position over time with respect to use of technology, you'd see that what I'm saying has ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do with the LFC vs. Arsenal match AND EVERYTHING to do with the betterment of the game. How would technology have overturned the idiot's decision not to award a penalty?? We have to hug dat up! If you read what happened to the player that Bruce spoke about, technology could right a stupid wrong... now go forth and sin no more!