Mark this day...Howard Webb is a terrible ref

• Mark this day...Howard Webb is a terrible ref

You remember the african who ref the USA vs Ghana game,they derided the african as incompetent and not used to big games because he wouldnt give a penalty to the yanks who were hugging on the Ghanians,truth is they were both hugging each other,how do you explain Webb seems to be in questionable games esp those with pool.

A blatant foul in everyone eyes,no call on Saurez if he deemed no foul , for diving but a smile.

Webb isnt world class and if he goes to the World Cup expect more assanine calls.

Webb is a specialised disaster.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

....encouraging to see you guy [eventually] catching up to what I have said about Howard Webb for several years now...

Better late than never...

Webb is still on our payroll so no decisions will go in Loserfool 's favour. Get over it!!!!
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Arsenal 2-1 Liverpool: Luis Suárez 'Doesn't Get What He Deserves,' Says Brendan Rodgers

Posted: 16/02/2014 19:26 GMT | Updated: 16/02/2014 19:59 GMT

GET UK SPORT NEWSLETTERS:SUBSCRIBE

FOLLOW:

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Arsène Wenger, Brendan Rodgers, Howard Webb, Lukas Podolski,Sport, Football, Arsenal, FA Cup, Liverpool, Luis Suarez, Steven Gerrard, UK Sport News

Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers was baffled referee Howard Webb didn't awardLuis Suárez a second penalty in their FA Cup fifth round defeat at Arsenal.
        Suárez was patently stonewalled by Gunners' goalscorer Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, with the Reds 2-1 down, three minutes after he was tripped by Lukas Podolski inside the 18-yard box.
        Steven Gerrard converted from 12 yards to halve the deficit, but Liverpool were understandably aggrieved their captain was not granted a second opportunity.

Liverpool were stunned Webb didn't award Suárez a second penalty

Webb's status as a Liverpool scapegoat led to former forward Ryan Babel posting a picture of him in a Manchester United shirt after he sent Gerrard off in a Cup loss at Old Trafford three years ago, and Rodgers admitted his side felt hard done by again.

"Absolutely," he responded when asked if he thought Liverpool deserved a second spot-kick. "I think with the first one, Luis gets clipped, it's a clear penalty, and I thought the second one was even clearer. Howard's in a great position, I'm not sure whether it was because it was so quickly after the first one, but young Alex [Oxlade-Chamberlain], he can go nowhere, Luis has had a touch, gets round him, and it looks a blatant penalty. So we're bitterly disappointed to have not got that because it then keeps our momentum going for the final stages of the game, when I thought we were on top."
        Rodgers said he didn't speak to Webb after the game, but the incident comes less than two months after the World Cup final referee overlooked Samuel Eto'o's barge on Suárez in Liverpool's Premier League match at Chelsea.
        "For me, it's gone," Rodgers stressed. "You can't change it, you can't affect it. I'll speak to an assessor or someone. It'd be nice to know why it wasn't given because it was the defining moment in the game.
        "I don't know, you would have to ask Howard," he added in reference to whether Webb had been influenced by Suárez's reputation as a diver. "We're a team that is really aggressive in our attack and we provoke a lot of challenges because of the aggression in our offensive game, especially Luis. He's always in and around the box, asking questions of defenders, and actually quite a lot of the time he doesn't get what he deserves and, as you say, the one at Chelsea was a clear penalty.
        "He's got a penalty [today] but should have deservingly had two penalties today. And if it's a penalty, he should have it, irrespective of what his reputation is.
        "He's a guy that's been clean, he's thrown everything into his game and I thought that was quite an easy decision."

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The question Rodger should be asking is why is Webb always selected to referee our games against big rivals. Every team should have the right to "blackball" one ref. My choice would be Webb.