Now take care of business with Barcelona on Tuesday.
Good win city
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil GibranTags: None
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postsecond 11?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Yu soundin' kinda subdued Tilla..... .
BrickTop , can you imagine the state of this forum if Kel-sea had pulled of the impossibe at the Ethiad?
Arsenal v. Liverpool...both team punching above their weight limit. Gonna be an inneresting result.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
You were well organized and disciplined.
Good TEAM work...there was no need for "speed to burn" as for some reason Chelsea just could not 'get out of idle'.
Good win. Did what you had to do."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Man, you guys have no concept of being gracious in victory. I congratulated you on a good victory, what more you want from me?
This game was totally different from the EPL match at the Etihad. Your side had the upper hand and won. What more can I say?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
City was a fresher team and it showed in their dominance of this game. Advantage was to City, playing at home before thier home crowd and not having played a game in midweek, so they were fresh and firing on all cylinders.
I think it was a fair result, apart from the fact that the second goal in my opinion should have been ruled off side. Even so, it should be a City win as Chelsea did not really seriously threaten the City goal all game.
I am looking forward to Tuesday with Barca and I will be supporting City of course. Do you think Aguero and Fernandinho will be ready for that match?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
fernandinho & aguero won't be ready...even if they are they wouldn't start...jovetic is showing signs of life...with him negredo & dzeko that should be enough...javi garcia is back and had a good game today...with he and milner will take some of the pressure off of toure...nasri coming back is big...lescott did well in defence so dimechelis will more than likely be on the bench so that its good...i like how the team is looking...
Originally posted by Tilla View PostCity was a fresher team ...Advantage was to City, playing at home before thier home crowd and not having played a game in midweek, so they were fresh and firing on all cylinders."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Pelligrini refused to let Mourinho in hi head while mourinho was busy focussing on Arsenal who wsss not the tesm he was playing against. I hope Wenger took copious notes