I understand what you are saying, just putting you to task to explain it better .
Winnie seh...
Originally posted by USAF View PostI really was hoping he would prove me wrong. Altidore has the physical tools, but I see him as a player who has to be in "his comfort zone" to perform & that definitely will not work if you want to be rated as a top striker & feared as a striker. He has to believe that every time he steps on the field he is a threat (both scoring & passing) & that they can't stop him, making the defense constantly work to mark & track him.
Atlanta - Some people think the Silverbacks should be a part of a MLS franchise, since they've been running a football/soccer team, as well as an academy, for years, & would already have training facilities in place.
The US women beat Russia 7-NIL at the Georgia Dome on Thursday.
On March 5th. I will be going to the same venue to see Mexico play Nigeria in a pre-WC friendly. Atlanta NEEDS a football team for sure USAF!!.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
NY Cosmos is my "dark horse" for one of the 24 MLS franchise by 2020.....They're organized, they have a recognized name & good following, they attract "strong" sponsorship - Nike, Emerites, etc. & they're building a $400 million, "privately funded" facility.......I don't see any organization doing all that, especially spending that amount of money, to continue playing in the NASL (which they won last year, their first "real" competitive season).
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWhen you a pet and powder yuh gunman dem anybody say ntn?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE