Winnie seh...

OK!!! Just wanted to clarify your response.
    I think you're a MLS fan, so how do you feel about Atlanta possibly getting a franchise, & should the Falcons partner with the Silverbacks to make this happen???

Is not the challenge is the issue, it is the response to the challenge.

It is not the youths that are the issue it is the program they grow up in, home, school, community, bredrin that influence the path and the football program in its various forms dcup, mcup, JPL, national setup etc.

We are the shepherds but the sheep scatter across the plain without guidance, we cannot identify one from the other and they have no response but survival when challenged by the various wolves of life.

Survival is great but it does not build a football program that can attain higher heights, it merely survives in a marginal manner, which is the best we can say for our football program these last twenty years.

Which part is confusing Mosiah, let me give you the real customer service treatment.

Talent abounds no doubt, we have no plan to water it, weed it, feed it, we cannot bring it to harvest. That is the quandary.

Tapped talent brought to fruit is a fully bloodied professional player contributing for long periods on successful teams, Andy Williams, Ricardo gardener, Marshall, Cummings, fuller. Until then it is just potential talent.

Gunshot and hunger is par for the course for some people, how do you grab an opportunity outside of survival when that is presented to you, that is the real challenge. Life is life and everybody do what dem have to do to survive day to day, that is no special talent. Special talent is setting a goal and sacrificing all to meet that goal, overcoming desire, friends, peer pressure etc to obtain your goal that is why those players that can leave jamaica shores and thrive are the superstars, you can throw them anywhere and they will stick and thrive, because they adapt to their situation.

But you still have real talented professionals.

It's not the confusing part with you. Karl has a lock on that! It's more your dogmatic style which rubs me the wrong way. Clearly, if one believes strongly in something, one can be excused for coming across like that, but that something should make more sense than the snow theory you vortexed on us over the last few months.

I value your posts for the most part, and I agree with much of your views, stats including, so who cares what rubs me the wrong way!

Gwaan Stoni!

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                    OK!!! Just wanted to clarify your response.
                    I think you're a MLS fan, so how do you feel about Atlanta possibly getting a franchise, & should the Falcons partner with the Silverbacks to make this happen???
                    Atlanta has a great market for a football team USAF.

Does not really matter who the admistrative players are. (I wish I could get a piece of the action)

BTW: Altidore looks ordinary with his team. I can just imagine you saying 'I told you so'.

Amen....

Context is the key, we talking about this issue of latent talent versus bringing it to full fruit like a Messi or Ronaldo which we all agree is full fruit nowadays. Truth is we don't even need full fruit we just need to get out of the green bitter taste Mango stage and get the player to playing pro ball in decent leagues contributing on a consistent basis, that would be significant realization of talent.

I really was hoping he would prove me wrong. Altidore has the physical tools, but I see him as a player who has to be in "his comfort zone" to perform & that definitely will not work if you want to be rated as a top striker & feared as a striker. He has to believe that every time he steps on the field he is a threat (both scoring & passing) & that they can't stop him, making the defense constantly work to mark & track him.

Atlanta - Some people think the Silverbacks should be a part of a MLS franchise, since they've been running a football/soccer team, as well as an academy, for years, & would already have training facilities in place.

Yeah, I know, I understand, but as you know over the years I don't take it or dish it personal and am open to vigorous debate, I was trained in the vigorous chest thumping, loudest, best point, physical debate environment of a bunch of highly opinionated calabar man who all thought they had the best argument, this was of course several notches below say a Munro, st Georges, Wolmers highly civilized, tea sipping debates.
                            Last edited by Stonigut; February 15, 2014, 02:23 PM.

easy wit the rubbing ting...bless

When you a pet and powder yuh gunman dem anybody say ntn?