Winnie seh...

HL!?! HL?!? Where are you???
    For some reason Winnie thinks that Jamaica has "an abundance" of football talent ....He must be high or drunk.....You need to call him & straighten him out.
    How can a man be so misguided???

lazie tuh ... but then schaefer speaks german so maybe there is a translation issue

OH H@LL!!!......HL HURRY, this belief in local Jamaican football talent might become contagious.

a·bun·dance [uh-buhn-duhns] Show IPA
          noun
          an extremely plentiful or oversufficient quantity or supply: an abundance of grain

Yuh sure is dat him seh ?

Any sensible business man would give that same answer. His job depend on saying it.

If Winnie was the coach of India...he would (have) made the same statement.

.................leave it Maudib...........

The article stated that Winnie "said Jamaica was REPLETE with talent".......Could you post the meaning of REPLETE as well as the synonyms, so we can see if there's any similarity with ABUNDANCE???

That's why I wanted your opinion.....Thank U!!!
                  By the way, are you saying that Winnie is a liar and/or a con-artist???

re·plete adjective \ri-ˈplēt\
                    : having much or plenty of something : filled with something

Why???

How about synonyms??? Any mention of the word ABUNDANCE or ABUNDANT???

Oh no USAF!!

Winnie is just a savvy business man.

Anyway, I respect your view.

lazie tuh ... but then schaefer speaks german so maybe there is a translation issue
                            I thought Jeezas spoke Aramaic?!?

replete synonyms from thesaurus.com
                              adj full, well-stocked
                              awash filled loaded rife abounding brimming charged complete crammed crowded glutted gorged jammed lavish overflowing packed sated satiated stuffed swarming teeming thronged abundant alive brimful chock-full full-up jam-packed luxurious overfed plenteous well-provided

Thank U Peter R.
                                Now Maudib, unless you can provide information/proof that Winnie was misquoted, I would have to say YES, Winnie thinks there's an abundance of talent in Jamaica.