Winnie seh...

• Winnie seh...

The 64-year-old, who recently agreed in principle to lead Jamaica's Russia 2018 campaign, said Jamaica is replete with talent, but warned that without the proper training and requisite attitude it could all come to nought.

full article
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...Boyz-_15915856

So we really needed JEEZAS to tell us this and we have so many wonderful coaches????

We have Sterlings going to waste ,the fortunate ones migrate.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What exactly is talent, talent abounds everywhere around the world, talent is the potential untapped resource of any individual.

Football talent physically is speed, strength, dexterity which forms the base of developing superior skill and ability, brain-wise it is peripheral vision and a fast CPU that can receive, process and make decisions very quickly advantages in these areas I believe constitute the basis for talent.

We have a leg up on the physical talent and identifying it, we have no clue about how to identify and harvest brain and reflexes talent and certainly we have no idea how to use data to get the best combinations of both streams, this is what the best countries and clubs are doing right now.

The last portion of this is once you gave identified talent how do you harvest it, harvesting can only happen if you sow well, fertilize, weed, spray, water, this is the area we really miss in, the software programs in our youth cpu's is weak so the idea of struggle and super dedication, team work, influencing others around you positively, being a leader, working harder than the rest, enduring and overcoming all physical challenges regardless of environment is mostly missing. Which is why we continue to miss the mark with development of talent, our development process and harvesting techniques are non existent to poor. Our development process in track and field is superior however the challenge in developing individuals in a dynamic team sport is immeasurably more difficult.

so now talent abounds or not?

So if the resource is tapped, it is no longer talent????

Is it just me or do others get this, "what is Karl saying now feeling" when you begin to read Stoni's treatises?

...enduring and overcoming all physical challenges regardless of environment...
                Nobody is more challenged than a youth from Jamaica's ghettos.

can they overcome snow?

which obstacle is harder to overcome - gunshots and hunger or snow?
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Can we overcome mental ignorance-intelligence,the physical is a non issue.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

dem used to gun shot and hunger .....

JEEZAS tuh di Whirl!!!!!!

So we really needed JEEZAS to tell us this and we have so many wonderful coaches????
                          Yes... we were raised to love, honor and worship JEEZAS

Don't you see his appearance as explained by the good Captain???

Bow dung ye acolytes!!!

woooiiieeee

Yuh evah eat a white-meat yet ?

Lol