Much Adu about Age in Italy

• Much Adu about Age in Italy

Lazio threaten legal action after claims that teenage star is actually in his 40s
    By TOM SHEEN
    PUBLISHED: 04:41 EST, 13 February 2014 | UPDATED: 06:54 EST, 13 February 2014
    1,329 shares 63View
    comments
    Lazio were forced to release official documents and threaten legal action to prove a youth team player was still a teenager and not in his 40s.
    Joseph Marie Minala, 17, came in for abuse on social networking sites after releasing a picture showing him looking much older than his teenage years. Quotes also appeared in Senegalese media that said Minala was 41.
    The Italian club and Minala's agent rubbished claims that he was a cheat, producing the paper work to prove he was the correct age.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2tCfulzO9
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

C'mon now....they need to stop it. This man yah look older than Karl and big head Mosiah combined. But he bears a striking resemblance to TK's Phenom.

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That there is not a 17 year old and I could bet my last dollar on it!

Isn't there test they can do nowadays to determine someone's age? I thought there was X-Ray to determine bone density which could point to one's chronological age. Full time they come up with something, as it would stop these African taking advantage of the system.

We could then put to rest once and for all if Adu is really 40 or if he is 23.

Anybody remember the player Teribo West (the Nigerian)? He is also another who when it was said that he was 28, was more like 40.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

smaddy else head dat....

kanu...

I always thought Kanu was an oldster too from the time when they won the Under-17 World cup back in the day.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Your last dollar, Tilla? Yuh sure?

So how old was Roger Milla? A now me rate him!

They say Milla was 42 in 1994. That could be true however. If he were older than that, he could not be much older.
                  With this youth here you are talking the difference between 41 and 17. That is 24 years!

The problem is, you see age written all over that guy's face.

I am sure, just as you were that Freddie Adu was 32 when he claimed he was 15.

"they say"