Arsenal exposed for the Skeleton thin Team they are

• Arsenal exposed for the Skeleton thin Team they are

As an Arsenal supporter I saw this coming. I said here over and over that the team needed a couple new players.Moreover, new ideas that is a new coach. In all fairness no Jose mourino's team would be so exposed as this Arsenal team. He would have notice these cracks and try to fix as soon as he inherit a team such as Arsenal. it is shocking that this season presents such a nice opportunity for the gunners to win the league with a few infusion of specialist players that were overlooked in the summer and the last transfer window. However,the coach Wenger behaves as if it's his money to spend. His handling of players contract is terrible to say the least. We can look at renegotiation as an example and his refusal to buy an out and out striker.
    This season will unfortunately and disappointedly prove me right that he needs to leave the coaching scene and be a board room member. His reluctance to make tactical changes when on the back foot and timely substitutions are glaring over the past years and this season....it's as if he is afraid to sub some players timely. For the past seasons he seem to be the only person in the world who believe mediocre players are the real deal. Even the great Bayern team he plays later this month made player of quality signings.
    Last edited by PeeJay; February 8, 2014, 11:13 AM. Reason: Spell error
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Dunny ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Just one result. Like yuh don't panic when the market drops 300 points in one day.

of course you saw it coming...City hit you for six a month and a half ago

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
          As an Arsenal supporter I saw this coming.
          Not you too! So, you saw this Arse team picking up 5 from Liverpool?!!?

No hort

It is not just the one result it's the full assessment of the team over the years and timely insertion of better players...which would have put us out of sight
            Please reread the whole passage to get the idea of my opinion.
            "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

I knew we needed reinforcement and that we weren't

The finish product and that for the last 3 or 4 games Ozil wasn'ton song. Mosiah,Brick and Hort please read the whole ting nuh. and check my past post on Arsene and his none tactical moves throughout last year..I don't subscribe to predetermine sub and leaving players to sort out themselves..so a nuh Liverpool per se....my gripe is none movement on transfers and timely sub... This game Liverpool won doesn't say much about Liverpool to me lightweight
              Team they are but says more about Arsenal lack of urgency and self belief...
              Last edited by PeeJay; February 8, 2014, 11:47 AM.

Two results Hortical,you lost the City game much the same way.
                Playing two if the top 6 teams and losing terribly.
                Not to be reassured in the second half in both games too,a convincing victory for the opponents.
                The Arsenal story is one of deviating from the norm,what made Arsenal eye catching from the get go.No doubt it was institutionalized back then,no reason why it can't be....

Tell me the games when Ozil was on song.

Thanks!

Yep.

I have to agree with Brick,pool and city are the only top 2 teams giving out this type of medicine 5-0 and 6s on a consistent basis.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The first couple games of the season Ozil was on song

Started being on the peripheral during December and has continued...his losing the ball today created two goal. Plus Arsenal has defended terribly on set pieces
                        Since the defensive coach adopted zonal marking which I don't subscribe to. Therefore I knew and agreed with you that Ozil who I rate hasn't
                        Light up the league yet.this I believe will happen though

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
                          Therefore I knew and agreed with you that Ozil who I rate hasn't
                          Light up the league yet.this I believe will happen though
                          Some would disagree.

You can just say LFC punching above their weight class... just keep on doing what yuh doin Brendan

We sure are! Not deep enuff to win the entire thing, but good enough to beat any side! Been that way for far too long though. But this year we can and have been putting up some serious goals.