Liverpool has taken foot off gas from 20 minutes ago. GUNNERS can steal 2 more goals....if the passes and the movement is good. Needed a half-idiot (=player that wakes up and used commonsense) to set up others on goal.
Rahtid, I'm shocked!!!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostKarl, just help us when you get a chance. Put up that post where you expressed the most fear for Liverpool.
Thanks!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Ozil is an overpriced piece of luxery in this team. I have not been impressed by him thus far."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostIf I didn't know better, I would think you were the devil. You are a wicked man!! Evil to the core
Wooooiiiee! Mi glad bag bust!
Originally posted by Karl View PostGUNNERS can steal 2 more goals....if the passes and the movement is good.
Mi know yuh fi how much year now, Karl?!?
Originally Posted by Karl View Post
Why?
I have repeated stated (I am most fearful of Liverpool) that Liverpool is the TEAM my GUNNERS should fear!
You...no one...never asked, "WHY?"
I guess I've repeatedly missed those posts Karl. Nobody. I mean NOBODY could have anticipated pool being up by 4 at half time.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostI guess I've repeatedly missed those posts Karl. Nobody. I mean NOBODY could have anticipated pool being up by 4 at half time.
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ool#post465009 - Jan. 28, 2014
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ool#post465284 - Jan. 30, 2014
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ool#post465201 - Jan. 30, 2014
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ear#post453494 - Nov. 11, 2013
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ear#post451146 - Oct. 22, 2013
...and those comments on why Liverpool is a TEAM to be feared (can win the EPL) are not all of my posts on same as there are those made when posting on "the youth coach". ...but Lazie, Tilla and Mosiah have made their reggaeboyzsc.com life about twisting or misrepresenting my posts. ...so what is new????
Truth is the EPL has many teaching points presented by each TEAM. Some I find more fascinating than others. The Liverpool potential (embodied in the present group of players and its manager) is in my top group of current 'teachable acts'.
It appears to me that just teeny-weeny adjustments in attitude by a precious few players would have 'pool outgunning any of Chelsea, ManCity, My GUNNERS [oooh...done that today!!! ]...and the rest of the league twice on any day. ...butLast edited by Karl; February 8, 2014, 12:04 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
war·y
ˈwe(ə)rē/Submit
adjective
feeling or showing caution about possible dangers or problems.
"dogs that have been mistreated often remain very wary of strangers"
synonyms: cautious, careful, circumspect, on one's guard, chary, alert, on the lookout, on one's toes, on the qui vive;
Ok, I will give you something for that, but "most fearful of"? And you said you "repeated" it. So...where are the other posts?!?
Big coaches sell "big" players and still win trophies. That's why I'm nervous on the Mata buy. Mediocre coaches overspend on the "big" players and play them every match in fear of dropping them.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Exactly Jangle plus good coaches like mourino's and Pere
Add one and two specialist players to plug holes. And tie up key players early to settle them down in addition ...Arsenal pay parity instituted by Arsene for mediocre players is harming the team so so much ."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postyuh might want to revisit the Man City slaughter..."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Mikel Arteta: I've never seen Arsène Wenger angrier than at Anfield
• Manager condemns 5-1 defeat to Liverpool as feeble
• Arsenal need quick response against Manchester United
Andy Hunter at Anfield
The Guardian, Sunday 9 February 2014 17.30 EST
Arsène Wenger condemned Arsenal as feeble and naive in their 5-1 mauling by Liverpool, and admitted their title prospects rest on the reaction to what the captain, Mikel Arteta, labelled "a car crash" of a performance.
Arsenal surrendered the Premier League leadership in humiliating style at Anfield as Brendan Rodgers' team surged into a four-goal lead after only 19 minutes before recording their biggest win in the fixture since 1964.
Wenger refused to criticise Mesut Özil for a lamentable display from the £42.1m record signing on the basis that "it is difficult to criticise an individual on this performance … that would be unfair because nobody really played well".
And a shocked Arsenal manager went further in an interview with French media. "We were feeble in every important aspect of playing at the highest level: concentration, strength in the challenge and naivety. So from that moment on it's impossible to win a game when you're playing at that level," he said.
"We've been well beaten twice now, and twice with an early kick-off away from home [having lost 6-3 at Manchester City in December]. But we have to ask questions of ourselves about this. Because when you're playing in a big game and the first two free-kicks go in it becomes very hard, because you have to open the game up and you've got more chance of letting in eight or 10 than you have of getting back in the game."
Arsenal host Manchester United in the Premier League on Wednesday, Liverpool again in the FA Cup on Sunday and then Bayern Munich in the Champions League. Wenger conceded the manner of Saturday's defeat could have an impact.
"A successful team responds to disappointment and we will see on Wednesday night," he said. "If our confidence isn't affected too much, I think it will come back and we'll see a different Arsenal side on Wednesday night."
Arteta revealed he had never seen Wenger angrier than at half-time at Anfield with Arsenal trailing 4-0 and challenged the former league leaders to respond similarly to the City setback, when they collected 20 points from the next 24 available.
"We have had two big crises already," Arsenal's captain said. "I think the Manchester United defeat was a different game to this, but City and this one are really hard to take. We have to react because there is nothing we can do about this now. We know we need to improve and face those games in a different manner because after 19 minutes we were 4-0 down and it was like a car crash. The manager was really upset at half-time, that's normal because it wasn't good enough for this football club. It was the angriest I have seen him."
http://www.theguardian.com/football/...enal-liverpool"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."