Leon Bailey seh not everyone can

What I stated was a FACT that someone who failed in the MLS (the football league that you called a hobby league) went on to play in the top leagues in Portugal, France, Greece & Brazil......Now, you use FACT to prove that the MLS is a "hobby" league & not a professional league.

***A "hobby" league that can send players to play in the TOP leagues in Germany, Italy, England, Holland, France. etc.???

you failed to mention that he didn't make it in any of those leagues either...and is now training with Blackpool in hopes of catching on in the Championship..sounds about par for the MLS course

"send players to the top league" .. .there is your indictment right there. if it was a top league why would your young players want to leave while on the other hand, the lothar matthaeus', the jermaine dafoe's, beckhams etc retire in the mls .. that is also fact.

the jamaican premier league has had players go to the uk too, but that has more to do with the player than the league, or does it?

and true, adu was a flop everywhere...

Indictment??? Show me any post that I have made stating that MLS is a TOP league.

That's common knowledge. If he did make it he wouldn't have played in that many leagues & for so many teams in 10 years (14 - 24). But Benfica thought he was worth $2 million, after failing at 2 MLS clubs.

so what is the point in bringing up Adu? If he left MLS and tore up those leagues then you would have an argument

Adu is currently without a team. No team that takes him decide to keep him for more than a few months.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Is Adu the exception or the rule.. das all mi waan know..

Fuller played in the Premier League.. this makes the NPL what ?

All the youngster was saying is that those that don't make the grade in the Phoenix program can always further their education and play in lower leagues like the MLS..

Das all...

A man earning 100 thousand a week and a man earning 100,000 a year are both technically professionals.. but.. come on now..

indictment is a strong word, i take it back. what should have said is that it doesn't really advance your case...

Snicker!

Then there are some earning 100,000 dong an hour!

(1.00 USD is equal to 20,000 dong.)

Some players get paid in the NPL..
                        Sure, if you're the league's leading scorer you do. And that extra money can really help to supplement your salary from the machine shop!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HIINLj60xKM

Yow likkle man...yuh free fi defen yuh Yankee ting anyhow yuh want... except when yuh start disrespek yard balla...

It look like yuh deh pon dat borderline now suh mek sure yuh nuh cross ova