Gone! - Laudrup sacked!

• Gone! - Laudrup sacked!

Laudrup sacked! Dane leaves Swansea after crisis meeting with chairman Jenkins

Laudrup has parted company with Swansea after 18 months in charge
    Garry Monk has assumed control of first-team responsibilities
    Chairman Huw Jenkins said decision was made 'in best interests of club'
    Swansea are 12th in the League, but have won just once in their last 10

The decision comes just days before Swansea face rivals Cardiff.

Michael Laudrup has been sacked by Swansea with immediate effect.

The Danish manager, who replaced Brendan Rodgers in 2012, parted company with the Welsh club after holding talks with chairman Huw Jenkins on Tuesday. Veteran defender Garry Monk and coach Alan Curtis will assume control of first-team responsibilities.

The decision comes just days before the South Wales derby with Swansea hosting Cardiff on Saturday. Swansea are 12th in the Premier League table, but only two points above the drop zone following their 2-0 defeat at West Ham on Saturday.

'It is a decision we have taken reluctantly, but it’s a decision made in the best interests of Swansea City Football Club and our supporters,' said the club's chairman Huw Jenkins.

'It is the first time in nearly 10 years that the club has parted with a manager in this way, but we had to remove the constant uncertainty surrounding the club and Michael’s long-term future with us.

'I had a meeting with Michael today in a final attempt to support him and establish a way to improve the work of the backroom team to secure the results we need over the final 14 Premier League games.

'However, after thinking long and hard about the best way forward, I felt it was unlikely we would achieve a stable environment at the club to allow us to get back to basics and produce the performance levels that have served Swansea City so well over the last few years.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...n-Jenkins.html

whaaaaaaaaaa??!!!

youth coach wasn't too bad then ...

Man use to say it better them hire Laundrup. LOL. Wha happen???? It is not the intial speed but who can endure it?

thats not a football firing... Michael Laudrap is one of the better coaches.. He needs a big club though..

Originally posted by OJ View Post
          thats not a football firing... Michael Laudrap is one of the better coaches.. He needs a big club though..
          OJ what do you mean, not a football firing?

Here is your answer, Laudrup's sacking have everything to do with football and results.
            http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/m...otalComparison

Agreed in one sense.. if he was Top 5 in the league they would not fire him but they are reports that management ran interference particularly barring his agent from doing buisneess with the club.. so they might be more that have caused the record to be what it is. But to be honest I see Laudrap to a successor at arsenal or at a big club. I think he is good for the game and to be honest Swansea is a team that over achieved under the youth coach and up till now. on a different note I have a question for you:: I have seen where some kid are moving to intl learning academies as a backdoor to be in Europe (eng). My question is can kids in these setup as a intl student play in a pro academy?

...they are reports that management ran interference particularly barring his agent from doing buisneess with the club..
                Interesting info, OJ.